Star Wars: Episode IV - A New Hope Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Hurricane2000 - wrote on 12/17/2018

Not Only A Film, But A Part Of History A New Hope basically started the trend of the Summer Blockbuster.

Rating of
4/4

SteelCity99 - wrote on 04/21/2018

Sh!t... I just can't avoid belonging to popular culture and the massive opinion this time. This landmark sci-fi creation is hugely influential, and after re-watching the prequels and dumb films like Serenity, I reckon this is an iconic masterpiece. Who would think Lucas would surpass himself after American Graffiti (1973)? A New Hope certainly gave a new hope on establishing new horizons for the science-fiction genre. 97/100

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 01/26/2014

A kid named Luke Sky walker, flees his home after his family is murdered, goes into outer space to face Tie Fighters and the evil Darth Vador, while making friends with Han and Princess Leia. This movie is epic Sci-fi movie with classic characters and outstanding visual effect's.

Rating of
3.5/4

Ivana - wrote on 06/07/2013

I think it is a kind of movie to watch for many reasons: the story have some ideas about the future where the technology would be so evolved, the orchestra soundtracks is awesome, good actors performances, scenes effects and quite funny develops.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 03/10/2013

Despite how expansive and intricate the Star Wars universe has become, the original film will always hold an inimitable spirit of adventure and freshness. From the introduction of such iconic characters as Darth Vader and Han Solo to its use of practical effects and models to create some of the more exciting action sequences, Star Wars still holds up as an exciting, sometimes funny, and always entertaining sci-fi epic. This is the franchise at its most unadulterated - before it got bogged down by too much CGI and alien races.

Rating of
4/4

Moviehead - wrote on 03/26/2012

Epic, funny, overly positive( but maybe that makes it just better), beautiful,so many imaginative locations with so many great characters that you can make films about each of them and all that in 2 hours. Perfect entertainment. You can watch it over and over again. It's sad that today superheroes films are so popular , they are so boring and can never be as good as star wars.

Rating of
3.5/4

marcocl12 - wrote on 12/04/2011

Finally got to watch the movie my father always talked to me about. Definitly a must watch!

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/29/2011

One of the greatest sci-fi films of all time.

Rating of
2/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 11/15/2011

I really cannot abide George Lucas. The only good film that that corpulent, capitalist imbecile has directed (that wasn't from the early 70's) is 'Revenge of the Sith'. Other than that, they have all been childish works of moral intemerateness that have inexplicably received mass adoration from the film-going public. This film is no exception.

Rating of
4/4

woody - wrote on 03/12/2011

So, how important is the context of seeing a movie? Probably more important than we often realize. This is a truly great movie in a genre I don't particularly like, but I think I may overestimate it a bit because I saw it on the big screen the day it came to town. If I'd first seen it on a television, it may have had less of an impact on me. Oh well, I'll never really know if it deserves its spot on my top movies list over similar movies I've only seen on VHS tapes or cable or DVD. Or in a crappy multiplex cinema full of screaming teenagers.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?