Re-Animator Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 10/25/2019

One of the best Lovecraft's interpretations to date. 'Re-Animator' is a classy 80's body horror that manages to balance comedy so well. There will never be anything like this again. Many will try, but those will be known "attempts".

Rating of
3.5/4

tim71 - wrote on 03/04/2013

What can I say? Hilarious.

Rating of
2.5/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 06/25/2012

Gloriously tasteless comic schlock-horror starring the criminally overlooked Jeffrey Combs, it's worth it for the scene with the cat alone! If you liked Evil Dead 2/3 or Return of the Living Dead, you'll love this!

Rating of
2.5/4

Moviehead - wrote on 04/01/2012

I was expecting so much more from this film. It was good but i was so disappointed.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 07/12/2011

A straightforward horror film that is directed with little exposition and visual frills. Disturbing in the matter-of-fact way that it presents graphic violence and gruesome science experiments, but, in being a macabre and often scary horror film, it does definitely succeed.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 04/16/2011

Man, do I love this movie. One of the greatest horror films of the 80's.

Rating of
2.5/4

GJ81 - wrote on 04/15/2009

Disappointing really. It's watchable and the make up and effects are gory and fun, but I just didn't really care where it was going. Maybe its just dated badly, or is it me thats dated badly? I don't know but its not the best 80's fun horror film. Not by a long shot. Try Night of the Creeps instead.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 06/14/2007

Re-Animator takes the classic H.P. Lovecraft story and turns it into a darkly hilarious horror film. Fans of the Evil Dead will eat this up.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?