The Mist Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/20/2014

After a mysterious crash a mysterious storm passes through in which a clan of creatures rise up to take over a small town with only the citizens to protect themselves. The ending to this movie is so shocking and heart breaking that I should have ended better. the visual effect's are okay in some parts but the rest of the effect's in the film are dull to look at and the characters are so unlikable that you wish they will die.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/07/2011

A smarter monster flick that generates some tension and has a ballsy ending that most Hollywood movies would never go for.

Rating of
3/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/13/2011

I think even if you're not a fan of Sci Fi like I am you can't help but like The Mist.It just keeps you on the edge of your seat wondering what's gonna happen next & the ending will leave you thinking, Now that's truly f*#ked up then while you're thinking that, Something else happens that'll leave your head spinning & will make you go WOW!!! The Mist was awesome!

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 07/23/2011

A stellar thriller that combines suspense with actual social and political themes of fear-mongering and paranoia. The special effects work best when the creatures aren't fully seen. The movie doesn't compromise its gritty story, to its credit.

Rating of
3.5/4

gideon43 - wrote on 05/28/2010

Criminally overlooked horror thriller with a first rate pedigree (directed by Frank Darabont from a story by Stephen King). A box office dud in the States, The Mist is a superior, compact and incredibly intense movie, which is heads above a lot of the teen friendly shockers currently been churned out by the major studios. Cranking up the tension to an unbearable level, The Mist uses atmosphere, scares and the feeling of paranoia rather then opting for all out gore. A top performance from Marcia Gay Harden and a gut wrenchingly savage twist ending which could be construed as depressing and nihilistic if it wasn't so brilliant.

Rating of
2.5/4

BmovieJosh - wrote on 09/25/2009

When I first saw the previews for this I was thinking it was going to be something like The Fog, which I hated, but it's not at all. The only simularity is both films have natural events. The mist is about a storm passing through a small town and after it passes creatures rise from the mist that was left behind. The town must prtect themselves. The most popular setting of the film is in a grocery store. I liked this film and thought it was well made and written. The ending to this is amazing. I will not say anymore about it, but I will say this. If you haven't already then go rent The Mist!

Rating of
3.5/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 08/21/2009

Incredible Stephen King story told superbly with possibly one of the best endings of any movie I saw in 2007!

Rating of
2/4

pixienerd487 - wrote on 07/14/2009

Anyone with any sort of imagination saw the ending of this one coming the minute the characters got in that car. You add to that Thomas Jane's horribly forced displays of emotion, Marcia Gay Harden's needless and hammy over-acting, and the running time of 2 hours, and you've got another mediocre Stephen King flick.

Rating of
3/4

fifteen% - wrote on 07/10/2009

a decent horror film from stephen king's story. actually consider this film a good one, comparing it to a LOT of bad horror films that a re coming out today!

Rating of
0.5/4

The SHC - wrote on 03/14/2009

Good god, this movie sucked. I had an aneurism just watching the first twenty minutes of it. Well, what can you expect from a movie that only took 2 weeks to film

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?