Minority Report Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/25/2019

Even as it winds down,"Minority Report" is never without intelligent, original, and involving ideas.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 05/12/2012

Minority Report is a different film for Spielberg - a dark neo-noir with twists and turns and dark themes that deal with fate and predetermination. The visuals are stunning and Tom Cruise anchors what is an adrenaline-packed cat and mouse game through a dystopian universe.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 05/30/2011

Spielberg spins an intriguing concept amidst the creatively exciting chases and fights. It brings up a battle between free will and determination, all while we watch a tight and fast paced murder mystery plot unfold. Fantastic set-pieces, special effects, and a multi layered story to ponder. This is one supremely entertaining sci-fi action romp.

Rating of
2/4

Ikkinbot - wrote on 07/22/2010

I found the story to be rather week and not particularly well executed.

Rating of
2/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 05/01/2010

I was certainly impressed by the story, premise, acting, special effects, and directing, but I will say that the script left something to be desired, as well as I was hoping there would be moments of levity that were not utilized. As a Spielberg film, I will have to admit that this is probably my least favorite, but still, I enjoyed it and would own it to watch multiple times.

Rating of
2/4

sapien - wrote on 01/28/2010

I know that a lot of people love this movie. But, I didn't particularly care for it. I think that reason why I didn't really like it was because it seemed to me to be an old, tired, and done-to-death theme.

Rating of
3.5/4

whysoserious? - wrote on 07/28/2008

One of the better Sci-Fi movies out there. less plot holes than most and the plot will keep you hooked. worth owning

Rating of
3/4

serioussir - wrote on 05/13/2008

I loved the concept of the pre-crime division and thought the story was fun. Some good action. Not the best Spielberg or Cruise film but still good.

Rating of
3.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 06/29/2007

Much darker than most Steven Spielberg films, Minority Report's bleak future doesn't seem too far off the mark. Tom Cruise is good as the detective out to prove his innocence and the action is tight.

Rating of
4/4

Alex - wrote on 03/30/2007

Another story by Philip K. Dick brings another great film to the screen. Tom Cruise plays his usual do good cop with an edge and depth. The SE are pretty Amazing and the world that is shown is probably closer to our own than we think.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?