Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 01/06/2014

okay it is not long until the hobbit come's out so let's review lord of the rings.lord of the rings the fellowship of the ring.this movie is a classic I mean the score and the visual effect's are amazing.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 03/16/2013

This is my favorite of the trilogy. The film creates a charming group of characters in its Hobbit cast and the world of Tolkien feels fresh and intriguing. Plus, some of the scariest moments of the trilogy are the arrival of the evil Nazgul in the unassuming world of the Shire, as well as the grotesque orc armies that descend upon Middle Earth. Although there are certainly some grotesque CGI effects (such as the tomb battle,) the film mostly stays smaller and focuses on its band of travelers, which results in a more emotional and touching adventure film.

Rating of
4/4

Elshad - wrote on 12/25/2012

Great movie for fantasy lovers

Rating of
4/4

Ean Vali - wrote on 11/30/2012

As fantasy lover this is a serious must see movie.

Rating of
4/4

Moviehead - wrote on 03/28/2012

great experience, probably best adventure and fantasy film(trilogy) ever

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 12/20/2011

Great start to this epic trilogy. A modern classic filled with many memorable and thrilling moments.

Rating of
3.5/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 12/12/2011

A good introduction the a masterfully directed franchise. Gollum possessed the ring for many years until Frodo Baggins (Elijah Wood) is tasked to travel and destroy the ring. he is accompanied by Samwise, Merry, Pippin, Gandalf, and Aragorn. They are joined by the Elf Legolas, the Dwarf Gimli, and Boromir, man of Gondor. Good character development and score. The cinematography was like a huge canvass the first time I saw it on screen. Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring entertains despite the complication of the plot and pace of the story.

Rating of
4/4

tecnoandre - wrote on 12/10/2011

Set in Middle-earth, the story tells of the Dark Lord Sauron, who is seeking the One Ring. The Ring has found its way to the young hobbit Frodo Baggins (Elijah Wood). The fate of Middle-earth hangs in the balance as Frodo and eight companions who form the Fellowship of the Ring begin their journey to Mount Doom in the land of Mordor, the only place where the Ring can be destroyed.Directed by Peter Jackson based on the first volume of J. R. R. Tolkien's The Lord of the Rings (19541955).Absolute masterpiece.

Rating of
4/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 10/20/2010

Thus, the epic trilogy begins!

Rating of
4/4

horrorlover101 - wrote on 01/17/2009

The best fantasy film ever made, everything about it is done to perfection. I am a big fan of the books and was very suprised to find that I like the movies more. Peter Jackson has delivered a world that the fans will truly be able to call Middle Earth. I was a little dissapointed by the casting choice of Frodo I personally think that Elijah Wood wasn't a good choice but that really is my only complaint about not only this installment but of the entire trilogy!!

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?