The Little Mermaid Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/25/2019

Before "Finding Nemo," there was this nautical-themed animated musical featuring beautiful animation, memorable musical numbers, and a deep story.

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 03/09/2014

The most sexy female that you ever seen called Ariel, the youngest daughter of King Triton, is a mermaid who dreams of life outside the sea. The king forbids this, and she decides to strike a bargain with the sea witch, Ursula, but the witch has an evil plan of her own. This movie is hard to hate, the animation is pretty to look at.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/09/2012

A strong storyline and visuals is bolstered by the real star of the show: the incredible soundtrack that is full of singable and beautiful songs. One of the first films of the second Disney "golden" animated era.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/04/2011

A return to form for Disney, at the time. A few memorable songs thrown about a serviceable story. Mostly what you'd expect from the brand. Simple, short, and sweet.

Rating of
2.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/23/2011

1 of my favorites when I was a kid

Rating of
4/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 08/18/2009

I loved this movie. The music by Shore and Ashman is as catchy as it is brilliantly composed. The new Broadway musical is introducing this wonderful Disney classic to a whole new audience and deservedly so. Through much controversy and terrible stories told about this movie, it still remains on my list of movies that first made me cry.

Rating of
2.5/4

serioussir - wrote on 05/21/2008

This has one of the best villains of all the Disney films. Fun songs and lovable characters.

Rating of
4/4

frenchfreyteetor - wrote on 03/08/2008

This is a favorite classic for me. Just the mention of this movie has me humming the great songs from this film. A Disney oldie but a goodie.

Rating of
3/4

TheWolf - wrote on 07/31/2007

Disney 2D movies were always the best to watch growing up. Seeing them was like getting a treat away from all of the usual Warner Brothers cartoons. The Little Mermaid came in at a great time when Disney was starting to make some great new strides in cartoons. They did an amazing job simulating the underwater scenes for this movie and the soundtrack again was simply awesome.

Rating of
4/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 07/18/2007

Even though there are better animated Disney films, The Little Mermaid is still one of my favorites out of the bunch. Single-handedly bringing Disney out of the dark ages, this is filled with wonderful songs, a fantastic story and humor.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?