The Incredibles Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/06/2019

Examining ideas such as midlife crisis, a struggling marriage, and the roles each member of a family has to take on, "The Incredibles" is Pixar's most mature film and one of their best.

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 07/20/2014

Best animated film of 2004.

Rating of
4/4

Gabe - wrote on 12/19/2012

I feel, maybe wrongly, that this was under-appreciated when it was first released in 2004. But since then, it has really become one of Pixar's 3 or 4 best films. I have liked it ever since I saw it, Thanksgiving 2004. I love the human element injected into superhero movies, Christopher Nolan's Batman films, The Watchmen...etc. I thought the whole concept of the "supers" being banned was genius. Now, 8 years later, I realize that it took that concept from The Watchmen graphic novel. And, to pass time using the newsreels as montage. A great movie, not just a great animated film, not just a great Pixar film, but a great film!

Rating of
4/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/06/2012

What great family movie. I really enjoyed this, like all PIXAR movies. It was really fun to have the main characters be a family unit. It made it all the more fun to sit and watch with my wife and kid.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 06/02/2012

The Incredibles is one of the most perfect examples of what Pixar does best. It combines a fleshed out story with a heart with beautiful visuals and some fantastic action scenes that rival any live action super hero film. Along the way, the film is consistently funny, taking satirical swipes at the entire hero genre. One of Pixar's best.

Rating of
4/4

Farnood - wrote on 03/31/2012

The Incredible Pixar

Rating of
4/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/09/2011

I was surprised how much I liked this film. There's actually something in it for everybody. It's smart, too, and doesn't pander or underestimate the audience.

Rating of
1/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/23/2011

I fell asleep while watching it & when I woke up-I didnt care anymore

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 05/22/2011

My favorite of Pixar's, right behind the Toy Story trilogy. Great story, characters, animation and action. It's fun for anyone of any age.

Rating of
3.5/4

gideon43 - wrote on 06/02/2010

It isn't just the stunning visuals that make Pixar films so good and amazingly popular; it's the heart warming stories, the wry dialogue, the frequent laughter and the stunningly created action scenes. Beautifully crafted with engaging characters, The Incredibles is ... well, incredible. This is a superhero movie that Marvel and DC can only dream about making. Providing a genuine homage to the superheroes of old, yet able to connect to the domestic everyday family problems, this is a film which is enticing, profound and monumentally entertaining.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?