Hulk Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
1/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/12/2014

Such a boring film.

Rating of
2/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 09/17/2012

Something of an oddity for a comic book adaptation, Hulk was a brave attempt to make a more cerebral superhero film that unfortunately falls between two stools; it's not really action-packed nor exciting enough for kids and the subject matter is too daft for adults (killer super-poodles ??). The subject of repressed memory is very interesting but Nick Nolte manages to upstage its star at every turn and the director's use of comic style cut-ins is stylish but soon grates with overuse. A mixed bag.

Rating of
1.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 12/17/2011

I like the stylization and psychological route that the film attempts to instill, but it's all wasted on a story which doesn't serve the green giant any justice. The drama is overbearing and I don't find Eric Bana to be a fit choice for the role. All these points slow this film down to a halt. Even the few action scenes can't pound enough life back into it.

Rating of
0.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/26/2011

The reviewers were right.This movie SUCKS!

Rating of
1/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 08/02/2011

Ang Lee completely misunderstands the Hulk, creating a film with a fake-looking hero, indistinct and uninteresting villain, and completely bizarre conclusion. Not entertaining and barely intelligible as a movie.

Rating of
1/4

tim's movie valut - wrote on 09/28/2007

i dont know what i hated about this movie more, the lack of entertainment, or the simple fact that they messed up a perfectly good comic. ok first i don't know what it is about Josh Lucas, but it seems to me all he can do is bad movies. the worst part is that i like Josh Lucas. Eric Bana is really bad to and i also like him. what i really hated about this movie was the bad CG it was deffently like they where trying to hard wel that is the end of my rant

Rating of
2.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 07/11/2007

Ang Lee is a good director, but Hulk meanders too much for its own good. There's a lot of exposition and not enough Hulk.

Rating of
2/4

Alex - wrote on 05/19/2007

Not as bad as everyone leads on. The cinematography was very well done and the sfx were decent. BUT, it took the Hulk a complete hour to become green. And, in the end he was more like a bad guy than a good guy. It could have been better.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?