Honey, I Shrunk the Kids Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2/4

Ian - wrote on 09/28/2015

This used to be the big movie back in the late 80's. Advertisements and cartoons used to reference it a lot. This is the pre-Adam Sandler era comedy.

Rating of
2.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/04/2012

I cant stand Rick Moranis in this movie. Probably couldn't stand to see him in any others either. But it is still a great premise and a fun watch for the kids.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/07/2012

This is the first in a series that spawned numerous sub-par sequels. The first film feels the most fresh and features Rick Moranis's manic energy and some frightening (frightening as in - don't eat that, there are little people inside!) special effects that work very well.

Rating of
1/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/22/2011

An OK movie

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 08/03/2011

One of my favorites as a kid that I still watch today. This is just a fun movie. The f/x hold up fairly well, for a 20+ year old film.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 03/20/2010

I loved this movie when it came out!

Rating of
3/4

Nyxcore - wrote on 10/02/2009

I still remember the first time i saw this movie ( actually it was the first movie ever that I saw two times in one day ). I remember going to the video store and the damn movie was always unavailable... So that day was a pleasure for me ant till this day I consider this movie a mark in my life for several reasons, and it still gets me stuck to the screen till the end. With all the cinema improvements these days, for some people this can be a pain to see and I understand that. If you less then 20 you will probably get bored watching this...

Rating of
4/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 08/05/2009

Wonderful film that is quintessentially my childhood. I remember watching this over and over again. I loved the story arc, the special effects, and the way that the 80s and 90s molded together in a silly, outlandish way. This is by far the best film in the trilogy and is my favorite movie from my childhood.

Rating of
3/4

serioussir - wrote on 05/21/2008

I really enjoyed this film. Moranis is great as the goofy inventor. The story is fun and makes for a great family adventure film.

Rating of
2.5/4

Allison - wrote on 12/22/2007

As a kid, I really liked it.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?