The Godfather Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 05/28/2019

The greatest mafia film ever made, and one of the greatest films ever.

Rating of
4/4

Roberto DaCritic - wrote on 02/01/2018

The Godfather is truly an astonishing and fabulous film. Vito Corleone was a great character who was a crime leader. But he tried his best to end the crime. He was a great father. RIP Marlon Brando.

Rating of
4/4

Rod - wrote on 05/24/2014

I must say, that this is the best family drama of all time!

Rating of
4/4

Christine - wrote on 01/01/2014

No wonder this movie won the Academy Award for best picture in 1972 - it's great! And timeless, since even today the acting and storyline are topnotch. Obviously, since it's about the mafia, it is violent - viewer beware. But the violence seems very plausible and fits with the story. Each character is developed so well, even many of the "side" characters. Fun to watch Al Pacino and Robert Duvall at the beginning of their very successful careers.

Rating of
4/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/06/2012

There is nothing I can say that will do this movie justice. Possibly the greatest movie of all time.

Rating of
4/4

Hayk - wrote on 06/18/2012

best adaptation history of cinema

Rating of
4/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 04/14/2012

So great! Gotta love this film!

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 03/31/2012

The Godfather is a great film, no question about it. One of the few epic-ly long book adaptations that feels much like watching a novel. From the acting, writing and directing, you feel a real sense of immersion to this film. The only criticism I could fathom, would be the extremely slow pace and long running time. It didn't bother me much, but there were times when I did feel the length of the film. Though, this is easily forgiven by the wholly satisfying conclusion.

Rating of
4/4

Moviehead - wrote on 03/25/2012

The most epic and most intense movie about survival. The head of organisation arent bad people, like gangsers you can see in news. The question is was there any gangsters like this. Answer is who cares. It doesnt make this film less awesome. I think its even better that they are all ok people so we can relate to them and than we can feel all the struggle they do to survive in cruel world. betrayal, respect, family, survival. all epic.

Rating of
4/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 05/15/2011

Sweeping Romanticism meets pulp fiction in this majestic and beautiful crime opera. The cast is perfect!

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?