Fantastic Mr. Fox Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 06/14/2021

I cussing hate Wes Anderson and his visual gimmicks.

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/02/2019

A bit more child-friendly for Wes Anderson, but still very quirky and highbrow.

Rating of
3/4

Rod - wrote on 07/19/2015

Who would have thought that Wes Anderson's style would be great in an animated film? Or should I say that Anderson's style perfectly fits animation film? Really great and enjoyable animated film. Not to mention Anderson brought with him Streep and Clooney, how can this film be more beautiful?

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/05/2014

Fantastic movie.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 11/03/2012

Wes Anderson proves that he can translate his signature quirky visual style to other mediums, injecting vivacity and humor into this adaptation of Roald Dahl's book. The sarcastic humor and wit of the book is intact and the voice performances by an all-star cast are immersing. This is a new direction for Anderson, but a successful one.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 04/01/2012

A fun film, for anyone of any age. It has wit, charm and energetic humor to spare. A purely enjoyable piece of entertainment. I love how the characters use the word 'cuss' in the place of curse words.

Rating of
3.5/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 12/24/2011

The story revolves around Mr. Fox (George Clooney) and his wife Felicity’s family (Meryl Streep). Fox ignores the advice of lawyer Badger (Bill Murray). His home is near callous armers- Walter Boggis (Robin Hurlstone), Nathan Bunce (Hugo Guinness), and Franklin Bean (Michael Gambon). Fox confronts the farmers and Rat (Willem Dafoe), Bean's security guard to save his family. The stop-motion animation was really gorgeous to see, especially during the waterfalls and when the fire was being put out. Soundtrack was apt and screenplay enjoyable. Fantastic Mr. Fox is a wonderful animated film of family, survival and identity in which people of all ages would enjoy.

Rating of
3/4

Gabe - wrote on 12/04/2011

A fun film for the whole family. It has that Wes Anderson touch, the witty one-liners and dry humor, and of course, a Bill Murray cameo. The animation is incredible, it makes The Nightmare Before Christmas look antiquated, but it didn't quite meet my expectations, I'm happy I didn't see this in the theater.

Rating of
3/4

Sara - wrote on 07/20/2010

I enjoyed this movie because it was a kids movie, which I always love! It was fun because George Clooney's character was always scheming! I also liked that it was short because movies are getting too long!

Rating of
4/4

Radicchio - wrote on 04/26/2010

The characters are memorable, the animation (alternately appearing charmingly rough and very polished) is wonderful, the dialogue is cussing great, and overall the film just oozes style. Wes Anderson is one of the most warmly compassionate filmmakers working today, and this was just an utter joy to watch. I watched this three times in the theater and each time I left with a huge grin on my face. It's just a very funny, weirdly moving, joyous film.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?