Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/03/2019

One of the best, and most original science fiction movies I've ever seen. It's deep with its message of how we want to hold onto our memories, even our bad ones.

Rating of
3.5/4

Rod - wrote on 09/02/2014

Ten years after its release, I finally see this movie. What else can I say. The film is thoughtful, elusive, and simply brilliantly done. The story, the performances by awesome cast, and the direction perfectly fit. Nice! Will probably watch this for the second time in less than ten years.

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 01/27/2014

The story is about Two people who meet by chance decide that they have had enough of each other and try to erase one another from their minds with a new procedure. What a beautiful masterpiece this film was just a well made movie with a good cast and crew.Jim Carrey and Kate Winslet worked really good together.

Rating of
4/4

Camper - wrote on 12/03/2013

This was such a great movie, I think I expected it to be some stupid romantic comedy, but it wasn't at all. It was smart and honest and surprisingly realistic besides the ridiculous plot. It was very trippy though and it isn't really clear what's going on until the middle and the end when everything ties together. I loved it.

Rating of
4/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 06/29/2013

So perfect! Brilliant in every way...the script, concept, editing, direction, cast, characters, acting (especially Winslet and Dunst)... I honestly could not have asked for anything more from this film. Nominated for 2 Academy Awards for Best Original Screenplay and Best Actress, this film is certainly one of the absolute best films of 2004! Incredible film! One of my all time favorites.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 03/01/2013

The meandering script is actually full of subtle character moments and affirmations of life and love. The film's unique premise is enough to intrigue, but the rest of the movie backs up its promise with a colorful script, enchanting cast, beautiful photography, and some powerful thematic explorations about what it means to fall (and stay) in love. Jim Carrey gives, hands down, the best dramatic performance of his career.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/30/2011

Breaks the conventions of what is considered to be a 'romantic comedy'. Original take on the aftermath and reflection of a relationship, told in a unique way. Funny and emotional. Great film.

Rating of
4/4

woody - wrote on 03/12/2011

I think this is the best movie made in the last ten years, maybe more. There are lots of recent movies that feature great acting, screenplay, direction, but don't offer much that's completely new and different. There are more and more movies that try to do something really new and different but seem botched or all form/no substance--show-offy. This one gets it right. A totally different cinema experience with great acting and a lot of substance.

Rating of
4/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 08/27/2010

One of the most original and ultimately moving films I've ever seen. Offering up one of Jim Carrey's strongest performances. Well directed, well written, well acted, and just an overall achievement in filmmaking. One of the best movies of the decade.

Rating of
4/4

Sam - wrote on 12/05/2009

For anyone who has wished they could simply erased an ex from their memory to avoid all the heartache, the breakup etc this movie show's perfectly, why you probably wouldnt if being offered the same procedure! You'd not only be giving up the bad memories and emotions but all the good memories and emotions youd experience too! Kate Winslet and Jim Carey play a brilliant new take on the two star crossed lovers. Its thought provoking, charming and one of the best romantic movies ive seen!

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?