Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Amy - wrote on 10/20/2015

Beautifully acted and elegantly shot, but I'm afraid some of the finer details of the intrigue were lost on me.

Rating of
1/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 07/30/2014

Wow I did not know that spy's can just do nothing in this movie. Tinker tailor soldier spy is one of the boring movie's of 2011, good acting but just nothing happen's in this film just boring and I don't like boring movies.

Rating of
2.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 02/06/2013

Great characters but the pace just left me lethargic - this is more of a spy drama than a thriller. It does have tense moments, but it literally crawls along at times. Big names - Gary Oldman, Colin Firth and Tom Hardy - all are quite good, but, man, it was a chore at times to get through.

Rating of
0.5/4

Lee - wrote on 08/07/2012

If you are having trouble sleeping dont hurt your body by taking sleeping pills just plop 'Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy' into your dvd player and you will be asleep within minutes. One thing i cannot stand is when i see a film mainly due to the great actor packed cast and turns out to be a snoozefest. Gary Oldman, John Hurt (who is brilliant in this by the way) Tom Hardy (small but good performance) Toby Jones, Colin Firth to name a few all whose talents go wasted in this long boring snoozer. I wasnt impressed that's for sure!

Rating of
2.5/4

Gabe - wrote on 06/25/2012

I'll admit, 2.5 stars seems low, but it gets taht rating because I couldn't understand what the actors were saying on-screen, which then made it a lot harder to understand the minutia of the film. I get that main plot, there is a Soviet agent in MI6 and Gary Oldman is brought out of (forced) retirement to find him. But, other than that, I was pretty lost. I need to read the book.

Rating of
1/4

Alex - wrote on 03/29/2012

I almost shut this one off. I love slow, long dramas, but this is not a good one. Oldman is average at best and none of the characters show any depth except Tom Hardy, who is becoming my favorite actor. The story must be hard to follow if you have not read the book. Take this off your movie to see list!

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 03/27/2012

This thoughtful and slow-burning thriller is bolstered by a stoic and intense performance by the chameleon Gary Oldman. The film takes great care to lay out the details and nuances of its intricate espionage storyline, but takes time to linger on some quiet character moments, as well.

Rating of
3/4

Moviehead - wrote on 03/25/2012

Very well made thriller. I was interested during entire movie. Ending was a bit disappointment, but i could watch it again.

Rating of
3/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 01/25/2012

The pacing is hardly hermetic, but some beautiful photography and a great cast make this an all-round excellent espionage thriller.

Rating of
1.5/4

Joshua - wrote on 01/14/2012

I went into this knowing nothing about the film and left knowing nothing about the film. I guess I'm not old enough to enjoy a film like this. Really slow paced, and had a really hard time following the story.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?