Crash Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
1.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 05/28/2019

You could almost see Jack Nicholson's disapproval when he presented this heavy-handed drama about racism with Best Picture.

Rating of
2/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/13/2014

Should not win best picture.

Rating of
2.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 11/27/2012

I appreciated the movie and understood the messages and meanings behind the surface, it just wasn't entertaining for me. It didn't have me enthralled in the stories.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 07/19/2012

Crash is a marvel of storytelling and directing. Yes, the interlocked stories are often based on the most contrived of coincidences. However, with inspired acting by a stellar ensemble cast and some skillful writing, the film is composed of multiple scenes and vignettes that still pack an emotional punch and thematic worth. One of 2005's best.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 10/02/2011

Most movie reviewers have dismissed this film, in recent years, but I don't agree with their criticisms. This is a raw and brutally honest character piece that brings out some moral and emotional conflicts in all of us. The ensemble cast is just great.

Rating of
2.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/22/2011

It was good but not as good as 11:14

Rating of
4/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/03/2011

This film is impressive on so many levels. The interweaving arcs provide no easy answers for who or what is to blame for racism, but rather has us take a long look inside at our own predjudices

Rating of
3.5/4

Spielbergian - wrote on 10/01/2010

What a great movie! Very moving.

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 01/20/2010

I don't why everyone who liked this movie when it came out are now hating on it so much. I STILL like it! So there!

Rating of
4/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 08/20/2009

Goodness sakes: this movie left me spellbound. From the beginning to the end, hands down this is one of the best-written movies of all time. Paul Haggis is a genius when it comes to provoking thought as well as making me sob like a little boy who discovered that life isn't full of candy and gum-drops. What makes this movie so powerful and effervescent to the mind is how amazing all the actors portray their characters, with such honesty and integrity, you can't help but feel overwhelmed at how much we affect each other, and how one bad decision can lead to someone's tragedy.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?