Cool Hand Luke Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 11/27/2012

Cool Hand Luke is twice my age, but twice as 'cool' as most movies that have been out since.

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 10/31/2011

Cool Hand Luke is a smoldering, slow burn of a movie that is sparked by Paul Newman's defiant powerhouse of a performance. The film's brilliant cinematography and shot selection are also often overlooked, but they contribute to the tense feel of the whole film, which is essentially an extended standoff between prison and inmates.

Rating of
4/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/14/2011

Paul Newman was great in this movie.1 of Newmans best

Rating of
3.5/4

sapien - wrote on 01/25/2009

Cool Hand Luke is Paul Newman's best movie, in my opinion. And that's sayin' a lot! I think this movie has everything that is needed in a great movie. My favorite part is when he has to dig the hole, then fill it in, and then dig it out again. Great stuff!

Rating of
3/4

sodapop - wrote on 03/01/2008

Cool.

Rating of
2.5/4

fake_username - wrote on 02/25/2008

Good movie with some great scenes but most of the movie becomes redundant and uninteresting. It's not quite deserving of a top one hundred spot.

Rating of
3/4

Allison - wrote on 12/23/2007

I had preconceptions - I thought this was a guy movie. It is, but it's a great movie that has been ripped off by many people, but this still stands because of its intense originality. And because it's well-written.

Rating of
3/4

brendoman - wrote on 12/04/2007

Before I saw I Am A Fugitive From a Chain Gang, I would have rated this one four stars. Newman is great, but Fugitive is superior in almost every aspect. Great flick though.

Rating of
4/4

GGauthier - wrote on 09/28/2007

Oh yeah. Manly flicks? They're awesome. Prision flicks? Cool. Everything with Newman in it? Fantastic. So, this one is kind of a oldie, kind of a Shawshank dad. Yeah, what? Do you think that Shawshank invented prision flicks? Nah. Paul New performance is funny and dramatic. The story is cool and also the score. See it to remember yourself what to be a macho is. You... tough guy.

Rating of
4/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 02/21/2007

You have to admire a film that is so simple, yet rises above so many other films. Iconic characters and memorable scenes combine to form the perfect movie. I can watch this at any time and be entertained.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?