Tower Heist Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/22/2019

"Tower Heist" had the star talent, but it failed to deliver any interesting action or memorable laughs.

Rating of
2/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/11/2014

A group of working-class men all fall victim to the same ponzi scheme. They conspire to pull off a robbery of the high-rise of the man responsible for their predicament. This movie was not funny and that red car in the film looks like the same car from Ferris bueller's day off.

Rating of
2.5/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 06/29/2013

Tower Heist borrows heavily from other (and better) films such as Ocean's Eleven and The Italian Job, but with a great cast and a solid script, this film makes for a very entertaining and satisfying experience.

Rating of
2/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 01/22/2013

This is like a bargain basement version of Ocean's Eleven - with more comedic elements (and less A-list actors). There were a few solid laughs, decent characters and a relevant story line - but overall, a completely average, forgettable film.

Rating of
3/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 10/15/2012

Marking a return to form for Eddie Murphy, as well as boasting some delicious turns from Alan Alda and Gabourey Sidibe, 'Tower Heist' is clever, if not exactly revolutionary, entertainment.

Rating of
2/4

Ean Vali - wrote on 08/28/2012

It's a comedy.... Nice played, surprising story and hey, I even did laughed sometimes during the movie!

Rating of
2.5/4

Rod - wrote on 08/06/2012

When The Tower building manager, Josh Kovaks, discovered one of his close tenants arrested by FBI for fraud and another one as victim, he manages to build a team that would work for their payback. *** I find this movie really good because for the first time, a comedy-drama was executed well. The story line is unpredictable with dialogues delivering lots of laughs and witty lines. Plus, scenes are mostly original. The actors, I couldn't ask for more, they are all good: Stiller; Peña; Affleck; and Sidibe. Nice job guys!

Rating of
2.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 07/10/2012

This was suppose to be Eddie Murphy's breakout role from all those crappy kid friendly movies he's been putting out these past couple years so I was really hoping if the movie sucked at least I'd find him hilarious but I didn't find Murphy to be all that funny & The thing that truly suprised me was that I didn't find Ben Stiller annoying at all like I usually do in his movies.Alan Alda was GREAT as the villain & the rest of the cast was pretty good as well.Even though it was a good movie that I liked way more then I thought I would & it had me hooked almost from the beginning its not a movie I'd probably watch again

Rating of
2/4

smeagol - wrote on 05/13/2012

Apperently this film was a comedy. but there was nothing funny about it at all. it didn't even try to be funny. ben stiller is playing it like its a serious role. the film is likeble enough as films go. but if your looking for laughs then this movie isn't for you.

Rating of
3/4

Hogan - wrote on 04/19/2012

Glad I waited for this to come out on DVD. Would have been dissapointed in the theater. Alan Alda portrays a great villian and the nice guy at the same time. The idea that a wealth nice gentleman could basically rob you blind is wonderful, and unfortunatly could happen in real life. The employees of 'The Tower' i believe got exactly what they deserved at the end. This movie will be on my list of purchases in the near future.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?