Bridesmaids Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/25/2019

Outrageously funny, "Bridesmaids" shows that gross-ot gags and R-rated dialogue don't see gender.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/02/2014

Two women fight for the right to plan their friend's wedding party... sounds like bride wars. This movie has it's funny parts but I don't think it's the best comedy yet.

Rating of
N/A

Mike - wrote on 12/27/2013

Kristen Wiig has put herself on the map with this one, along with Melissa McCarthy and Rose Byrne. Braidesmaids is not just a chick-flick. It is a well-written comedy that will go down in history as a memorable film. It's great to see some women get a chance to break out and show what they can do. Hollywood mostly tries to strap female actors down, but the really good ones (like Melissa Tomei and Sandra Bullock) eventually find a way to make their mark. Very enjoyable performances by all the ladies in this one.

Rating of
1.5/4

Lee - wrote on 09/24/2012

One of the films that can go on my newly appointed wayy over rated movies of all time! As i have said quite frequently on my movie reviews that i'm glad i dont trust other reviewers views on the films i want to see as this time they were once again wrong! Acoording to the trailers to this film it should've been out of breath hilarious and you know what? I didn't laugh once not even a smirk. This only garnered two stars by me as the storyline wasnt too bad but it majorally fails on the lughter dept, somewhere it should've succeeded!

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 03/04/2012

Though it has been called the female equivalent of The Hangover, this ensemble comedy, led by Kristen Wiig, stands on its own. It has plenty of crude humor, but also shows surprising depth. Melissa McCarthy steals just about every scene she's in and overall, quite enjoyable.

Rating of
4/4

Armando Sanchez - wrote on 11/12/2011

I must say "Bridesmaids" will always go down as a funny comedy classic to me.this film has everything a comedy raunchy film should have.everything about this film bursts with humor and exitment.the characters are well loved,the writing is truly memorable,the setting of the film is also amazing.everything about this film is top noch.I would recommending you see this film.30 years from now kids will look at this the way we look at other comedy classics like "tommy boy" "animal house"

Rating of
4/4

patjohnson76 - wrote on 11/03/2011

It's been a long time since a movie has made me laugh as much as this one did. There's a good cast, but I was most impressed with Kristen Wiig, who becomes a bona fide movie star with this role and film. She appears in nearly every scene (if not all of them) and anchors this film. There are great supporting turns from Maya Rudolph and Melissa McCarthy (in a career-making role as well). Very funny.

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 10/22/2011

There were plenty of great things about this movie, most of them are named Kristen Wiig and Maya Rudolph. However, there were a few parts that I thought were a little crass. And yet, it's nice to see really funny women doing crass humor. lol.

Rating of
N/A

Irisheyes - wrote on 10/14/2011

Good casting. It's not as funny as they make it out to be its more of a drama than a comdy.

Rating of
3/4

Gabe - wrote on 10/05/2011

It's not as funny as some would have you believe. But, it does have its moments. Kristen Wiig might be the next SNL cast member to make it big, but the real stars of the show here are Melissa McCarthy and in a bit role John Hamm. McCarthy (Emmy award winner for "Mike and Molly") steals every scene she's in as the life-loving, without a care in the world heart of the girls. And John Hamm plays, well, he kind of plays Don Draper, but in the present day. A good comedy that shows women can star in their own raunchy comedy.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?