Cabin Fever Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/17/2019

A revolting and clichéd low-budget gore film. Maybe if "Cabin Fever" was more of a satire of its genre, then I could've enjoyed it.

Rating of
2.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/09/2014

Five college students go away on a vacation to this secluded cabin for a study break. Things start to fall apart when one of their friends get terribly sick and the locals are no help. Eli Roth is sick man I mean his movie are mindless gory or just playing stupid. this movie has once again gross sense and the acting is okay in this film.

Rating of
2/4

Sushobhan - wrote on 12/18/2012

I am not a very huge fan of Eli Roth. I have watched a few of his movies. He is a okayish sort of director. The basic premise is that it is about a group of college graduates who rent a cabin in the woods and begin to fall victim to a flesh-eating virus. Overall an ok sort of horror movie with a very bad ending. This movie was the directing debut for Eli Roth. Trivia says that the inspiration for the film's story came from a real life experience during a trip to Iceland when Roth developed a skin infection. Considering the fact that Eli Roth is a member of a group of filmmakers dubbed the Splat Pack because of their explicitly violent and bloody horror films, this film ha no such gore or blood. Only watch if you have nothing else to do.

Rating of
3/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/19/2011

I bought this movie from the Wal Mart bin just cauz I wanted something to watch & Im glad I did

Rating of
0.5/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 10/25/2010

A very faulty Eli Roth film, though it did its creator justice by adding its more soothingly disatrous plot to more comedic effect than horror. Rider Strong (fresh? from his rein of "superior" acting abilities on "Boy Meets World") overdoes his performance (like the rest of the cast) in mere alchoholic symbolic nature of a horror movie without ever giving the strong conclusion at the end. A bad horror movie and a bad ending to a bad horror movie.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 08/13/2008

One of my favorite indie horror films. Eli Roth's first and best.

Rating of
2.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 08/06/2007

Before he got all Hostel on us, Eli Roth directed this gut-churning horror offering. The hardest part for me was a shaving scene involving lots of peeled off skin. Note: do not watch during or after a meal, you will thank me.

Rating of
2.5/4

Josh C - wrote on 04/09/2007

Very gory! This movie is utterly disgusting, in a good way, and has some good creepy scenes. The worst involves a sex scene with rotting flesh and a little foreplay with a handful of goo. Not for the week stomached. Decent horror.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?