The Butterfly Effect Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Ian - wrote on 09/16/2015

I remember this movie as being deeply shocking within the first few scenes. I felt emotionally drawn in, in a way that not many films can manage to do. I loved the imagination that the story brings out with the changes in reality being almost like time travel. The plot twists keep it interesting and I recall the ending being rather bleak, but I was impressed with the quality of the direction and acting.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/21/2014

The story is about a psychology student who was prone to strange blackouts as a child, finds out by reading his own journals he is able to change his past. Each change, however, seems to lead to unintended and deadlier consequences. This movie was heartbreaking and messed as well.

Rating of
4/4

Lauren - wrote on 01/24/2014

Wow. Very powerful. Watch this movie.

Rating of
3/4

Spankable - wrote on 07/05/2012

Intriguing and thought provoking, as annoying as Ashton Kutcher is.

Rating of
0.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/22/2011

Terrible Terrible movie

Rating of
2.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 08/10/2011

The film starts out intriguing and, actually, Ashton Kutcher's performance is rather believable. The problem is, the more complicated the film's convoluted plot becomes, the more it loses touch of its characters and themes.

Rating of
3/4

Schreck - wrote on 03/29/2011

I hesitated when the video store clerk recommended this title. Ashton Hutcher is an ass. But I set my prejudice aside and slipped the movie in my DVD player and found I was lucky I did not follow my instincts. I thoroughly enjoyed the film and can say this movie changed my life forever. The theme was that sometimes two people sometimes are just not meant to be together and to try to disrupt fate can result in disastrous consequences. Sometimes, a chick is just better off without you. Ever since wathcing this flick, I assume that every chick is better off without me.

Rating of
2/4

GGauthier - wrote on 06/01/2009

I really was expecting a great piece of crap, but it was actually a nice flick. My only complains are agaisnt bobo Ashton Kutcher, who can't really act. The rest is pretty solid, and probably with a better actor it would be a movie i'd remember (and recommend)

Rating of
3.5/4

Purplicious81 - wrote on 03/16/2009

A very unique movie with a twisting plot. It keeps you on the edge of your seat the entire time, wondering what's going to happen and what's going to go wrong, again. It is a bit disturbing, but leaves you feeling quite peaceful. I would recommend this for audiences 14+.

Rating of
3/4

Bimmerchik4 - wrote on 03/12/2009

Good movie. Can be a bit disturbing at times. But suprisingly Ashton Kutcher delivers.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?