Bad Santa Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
1.5/4

Cavernstones - wrote on 12/11/2017

You want to watch this movie? Tell you what, go stand in front of a mirror with your favorite bottle of booze, have a conversation with anyone you wish, the only words you can speak are laced with at least two expletives a sentence, drink heartily and then do a life assessment and realize that you're a piece of trash who finds crass low grade humor like this remotely watchable. Barely passing grade but there is NO body I would recommend this movie to. ,

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 12/30/2014

Crass, rude, and sexual black comedy involving criminals at Christmas time. This is one non-mainstream structured film that managed to be a mainstream hit. It's not because of the crassness, either. The unapologetic nature, mixed with some odd holiday sentimentality and the lack of a predictable plot and characters, are the real strengths here. It offers something new in it's narrative and comedy. I grew a fond respect for it over repeated viewings.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 04/12/2014

A good watch.

Rating of
3/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 11/22/2012

Billy Bob Thornton at his funniest. This movie is creative and hilarious. This movies is as vulgar as a comedy gets while still carrying quite a good story. This is a Christmas must for me and my wife. My son will have to stick to the more traditional until hes older. Funniest Christmas movie ever.

Rating of
1.5/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 03/29/2012

Billy Bob Thornton plays a foul-mouthed drunken safe cracker who once a year gets a job as a department store Santa in order to rob the place. When I watched this I was thinking I'd be getting a deconstruction of seasonal sentimentality and a welcome antidote to the usual saccharine drenched mush that's the hallmark of the average Christmas movie. What I got was a guy in a Santa suit saying fuck. Over and over again. True, his first tirade against the dim-witted fat kid is funny but once you've seen that you've seen the whole thing, and inevitably it resorts to the usual growing as a person bullshit by the end. I'm as big a fan as politically incorrect humour as the next person, but this is just plain unfunny. Stick to Scrooged.

Rating of
4/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/18/2011

This was the funniest Christmas movie Ive ever seen.I laughed from beginning to end

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 09/30/2010

A rare film that somehow manages to be nasty and mean, while, at the same time, revealing its heart at the end. Bernie Mac is uproariously hilarious as the security officer tracking the fittingly sleazy Thorton and his diminuitive sidekick.

Rating of
3.5/4

Judge - wrote on 05/17/2010

This movie is relentlessly funny. You can watch it over and over again, and it'll still bee funny. Billy Bob Thornton and Tony Cox crack you up as they just degrade and insult people the whole movie. Even at the end Thornton is still sleazy, he never changes.

Rating of
4/4

CJP - wrote on 09/09/2008

Bad Santa is a ginormous bread loaf of forbidden humor. It takes on everything from childhood obesity to Jewish upbringings. There are no apologies here for that is for losers- and it is laugh outloud funny in phenomenal distatstefulness. Other comedies deemed controversial like Tropic Thunder and White Chicks are simple crumbs falling from this.

Rating of
4/4

Franz Patrick - wrote on 12/24/2007

Next to "Fargo," this is one of my definitions of "Dark Comedy." I originally wanted to see the film because of Lauren Graham since I'm a big fan of "Gilmore Girls." Little did I know that I was in for something more. This is a definite stand-out from your typical Christmas movies. A must-see.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?