American Pie Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/04/2019

Relatable, and as far as teen movies go, it's quite decent.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 05/13/2014

Four friends, four girls, make a pact to lose their virginity by prom night. This movie was funny and a lot of people are saying that story has been done lots of times and i can say yes it's been done loads of times but this movie takes that cliche story and made it dirty.

Rating of
1.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/17/2012

I do not understand the reasoning for people thinking this movie is great. It has cheap laughs and is very stupid. This movie is for preteens and high people. The characters were actually kind of fun, but the writing and the execution by actors was terrible and excruciatingly painful. I also cannot believe how many sequels they got away with. Very Stupid.

Rating of
0.5/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 09/13/2012

My attempt to watch this puerile drivel ended in disgust after about 20 minutes. Exploitative, sexist, offensive, juvenile crap.

Rating of
2/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/20/2011

Coming of age? Who's kidding who? Has some fair humor and scenes.

Rating of
4/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/20/2011

1,2 & 3 were the best

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 09/17/2011

There are some over-the-top gross out gags here (which I usually don't find funny), but I did laugh at most of them. The story of loosing one's virginity in High School is actually handled quite honestly and I admired that. As far as raunchy teen comedies go, this one succeeds.

Rating of
3/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 09/14/2011

Became very popular when it came out. So many gags and hilarious characters. Made a career out of Jason Biggs and Alyson Hannigan. I felt Eugene Levy did a great job in bringing in the wisdom and humor. A very funny movie about friendship and high school life. American Pie delivers the goods that was followed by several sequels.

Rating of
4/4

tscha1906 - wrote on 07/11/2011

uh i really like this movie. its teen sex comedy that being so popular since the first one. until now theres 7 of it. and i like every one of them... just very entertaining , makes me laugh. i collected all the dvd's. they are all my favourite cause its hard to chose which one better than the other. i can say every teenage and adult just have to watch this movie. american pie rocksss !

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 09/16/2010

This is more than your average teenage sex comedy. The likability of the characters and the way they riff off each other makes the material a little more enjoyable. Eugene Levy is awesome as the typical awkward dad.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?