Alien Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/07/2019

Pioneered the tech-noir genre, and has remained a one of a kind sci-fi classic with tension and effective build-up.

Rating of
3.5/4

Pat - wrote on 06/19/2017

I am easily an Alien is far better than Aliens person after all.

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 01/11/2014

No one can hear you scream in space.alien. okay is this movie good or Bad well I can say it is good.this film as good visual effects and good score.

Rating of
4/4

John - wrote on 10/06/2012

A masterpiece. Scott grounds his sci-fi/horror in a gritty reality that makes this super scary, and the intensity doesn't let up. There isn't a moment in this that isn't pure gold. Sci-fi/horror was, and still is, a well-established sub-genre, but nothing before, or since, in my opinion, has such an understanding of what the sub-genre is; in fact, Alien is a defining film for sci-fi/horror, as it reset the benchmark, which not many others have reached, and none, including the other films in the franchise, have ever surpassed. Alien is an absolute gem, that can still make my poor heart race and scare the living bejesus out of me!

Rating of
3.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 07/31/2011

I never realized how good of a movie Aliens was until I watched it the other day for the 2nd time ever.I think the 1st time was when it 1st came out & I have no clue why I didn't like it then.I'm not into Sci Fi flicks at all but Aliens has to be 1 of the best I've seen.It kept me on the edge of my seat from start to finish

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/24/2011

The single greatest sci-fi horror film I've ever seen.

Rating of
4/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 10/31/2010

To put it simply, this is one of the greatest sci fi films in existence. Most people go with Aliens, but I think this is the definitive Alien film. A true landmark in the history of cinema.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 09/15/2010

Set the bar incredibly high for future science fiction films. This movie is all atmosphere and the terrifying chill that it exudes comes from the way director Ridley Scott doesn't show too much or give too much away. Beyond the scares, there is some tense character drama at work here, as well. Plus, of course, there's the gooey chest-bursting scene.

Rating of
3/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 04/07/2010

Ridley Scott's fanatical dream come true, "Alien" is one of those films that have come into the spotlight as one of the the top science-fiction/horror films out. It built a foundation for films such as "Sunshine" and "Pandorum." A great story that paved the way for at least one good sequel, this film will go down in history as one of the most intricately plotted sci-fi flicks.

Rating of
4/4

Aza - wrote on 11/08/2009

This is a true science-fiction classic. Something that will stay with me until I die.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?