Aladdin Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/06/2019

The terrific animation, memorable songs by Menken, and Robin Williams' immortal voice work add up to this Disney gem's untouchable legacy.

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/27/2014

Street urchin Aladdin has run-in with Princess Jasmine and decides to do whatever it takes to win her heart, even if it means working with the underhanded Vizard Jafar to steal a mysterious lamp. He soon learns the importance of this item as it contains a genie that can grant three wishes - wishes he can use to make his dreams come true. This movie has beautiful animation and enjoyable characters and songs.

Rating of
3/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 11/21/2012

Solid Disney movie. Disney doesn't do much bad, this isn't an exception. One of my favorites as a kid. Can still find the laughs watching now, especially Robin Williams as the Genie

Rating of
N/A

Farnood - wrote on 03/31/2012

Really slight fun but amazing family movie

Rating of
2/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/12/2011

Watched this with someone's kids. Disney spin on classic story. Doubt I'll ever watch it again, but good to pass time and touching in spots.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 12/02/2011

Fast and fun, with some good characters and songs. Has that magic Disney touch.

Rating of
2.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/20/2011

Liked it when I was little

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 09/14/2010

One of the more visual gems from the classic era of "new" Disney animated films. The songs are also pretty unforgettable. I mean, who doesn't know the words to "A Whole New World?"

Rating of
4/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 04/09/2010

One of my favorite Disney movies complete with tons and tons of memories of my childhood.

Rating of
3.5/4

Angel36083 - wrote on 08/04/2009

Aladdin is arguably one of Disney's best films in recent years, with a little bit of everything for children and adults. The plot is substantial enough to follow and is not lost in the humorous bits. Near the end could be a little scary for younger children, but all in all this film proves to be entertainment for any age.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?