Let the Right One In ( Låt den rätte komma in ) Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/18/2019

A raw story that's as gruesome as it is emotional, its power really comes from its various character roles including friends, lovers, bullies, parents, and vampires.

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 03/19/2014

The film is about child vampire finds friendship with an unexpected boy that lives in the apartment building. This movie is a chilling and a cold movie.

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 03/19/2014

The film is about child vampire finds friendship with an unexpected boy that lives in the apartment building. This movie is a chilling and a cold movie.

Rating of
4/4

The Host - wrote on 10/24/2012

The best vampire movie of all time, hands down!

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 10/14/2012

Let the Right One is unlike any horror movie I've seen. It's a haunting tale of coming of age and childlike love, but set in a dark world of vampires and bloodletting. The protagonist, a vampire, is vulnerable, while at the same time, being dangerous and the film does an excellent job of blending horror with a fragile tale of romance.

Rating of
4/4

smokiediebear - wrote on 08/30/2012

They currently remade this movie in English, however I believe this one is way better. The original script and foreign language made this more appealing to me. I would recommend this over the new one. A fatherless boy, that is bullied befriends a young girl who turns out to be a vampire. It is a touching story of innocence perverted by the environment they live in..

Rating of
4/4

smokiediebear - wrote on 08/30/2012

They currently remade this movie in English, however I believe this one is way better. The original script and foreign language made this more appealing to me. I would recommend this over the new one. A fatherless boy, that is bullied befriends a young girl who turns out to be a vampire. It is a touching story of innocence perverted by the environment they live in..

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 12/16/2011

A truly original vampire film that is both dark and endearing. Great story, characters and atmosphere.

Rating of
4/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/09/2011

Superior vampire film. The friend/lover is a vampire idea has been done before, but not like this. I wanted it to go on and on. If you don't see this...you're missing something special. I suggest watching a copy with "theatrical subtitles", not the standard ones (big difference), and listen in the original Swedish. This film is thought-provoking and smart.

Rating of
1/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 10/17/2011

Definitely something to watch at least once

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?