21 Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2.5/4

Cavernstones - wrote on 09/13/2017

If you liked Rounders, you will like 21. OH, wait. except you've seen Rounders, and that's basically what this is, except it's blackjack and not poker, the characters are mostly one dimensional and oh boy how is he going to get out of this pickle. So very cliche'f opening. The love interest relationship is forced. It's fairly well acted, given the script. Just, there's nothing amazing about it, nothing that makes it "jump off the page" (eh :) see what I did there?)

Rating of
3/4

Ryan Stephen M - wrote on 06/03/2013

21 is a movie that I enjoyed alot. I love poker, and by extension find cards interesting so the film already had my interest. Add to that a great cast that includes Kate Bosworth and Kevin Spacey that is well acted, and has a good pace. A winning movie.

Rating of
3/4

Rod - wrote on 05/06/2012

A group of MIT students are being trained by a professor to count cards, go to Vegas, and bring home money. When Ben Campbell is absorbed to the group, he plays the game, lives luxuriously in Vegas, and saves money for his Medical School fee. *** I liked it! Very good concept, good execution. Though we knew where the film is heading us, still, the twist worked out well without most of us prepared of it. BUT, am I the only one who felt like the movie was too long, I mean, when I was watching it, though interested of how it will end, it kinda tested my patient, like "ok, how many hours left?" Just that. But yeah, but definitely not bad for a good and smart watch.

Rating of
2/4

lpd381 - wrote on 10/11/2011

This movie is simply average. The acting isn't really mind blowing even though Kevin Spacey does do a very good job. A lot of the scenes are also very well shot but when it comes down to it the story was actually very predictable and the romance between Ben and Jill seemed very forced. The movie is worth checking out if you catch it on TV or can borrow it from a friend but don't spend a lot of money buying the DVD.

Rating of
3/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 10/02/2011

I REALLY enjoyed this movie

Rating of
2/4

Snoogans - wrote on 09/15/2011

Breezy, average flick that does a good job of passing the time.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 06/24/2010

A stylish and fun film, driven by the luxury and fast lifestyle of Las Vegas. The contrast between the flashiness of Vegas and the mundane MIT classes worked well for me. Kevin Spacey is also a standout.

Rating of
2/4

GJ81 - wrote on 11/23/2009

It's flashy, modern and too hip for its own good, but the story is interesting and at times entertaining. Kudos will go to Jim Sturgess who outshines everybody here and that's including Kevin Spacey. All in all, it passes the time well enough, but will be forgotten come the next decade.

Rating of
4/4

moviefanatic484 - wrote on 03/29/2009

21 shows what living on the edge really is. When being so smart you would not think that there would be not a thing in the world to worry about, but this movie shows when being to smart starts to go to your head. This is deffiently one of the better true stories I have seen in awhile. It was a great that they could even loop in funny parts to keep this Drama alive; well done!

Rating of
2.5/4

Alexa - wrote on 03/12/2009

It was cool, slick, and pretty daring. Its an average film. See It.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?