1408 Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Ian - wrote on 04/04/2021

This movie is terrifying. Very well executed horror movie a out a room that drives the occupants crazy. John Cusack stars as a horror novelist who visit and debunks other haunted resorts. He finally manages to get a night by himself in the haunted room.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/11/2014

A man who claims he can solve paranormal mysteries finds him self in room 1408 thinking he can make it through the myth when is confronting with frightening sequences. This movie is jumper and creep and that's awesome.

Rating of
2.5/4

lapcat01 - wrote on 03/27/2013

Cusack does a superb job of holding the viewer's interest through what is essentially a one-man show.

Rating of
2.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 09/11/2011

Adequate thriller. One of the better Stephen King adaptations.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 08/25/2009

This movie was better than what I thought it'd be. But hey, it's a Stephen King movie. So you know it's gonna be good.

Rating of
3/4

The Movie Man - wrote on 05/13/2009

1408 is a pretty good tale that replaces scares for genuine chills. The movie takes it time getting started but once it does, it's a good ride. The movie does a good job using disturbing visuals and setting up scenes with much intensity. John Cusack is well cast and good in the lead performance but Samuel L Jackson is badly underused and Tony Shalloub(thanks matt) is just wasted. The movie is a lot better than i thought it would be but other's may disagree.

Rating of
4/4

Themovieman - wrote on 10/06/2008

I thought it would suck, but i got proved wrong. This had to be one of the best movies ever known to man kind. I dont know why other people didn't enjoy it as much as my friends and i. If you take time to try to understand the movie then i promise you will never blink. This movie was fantastic and completely out the box and random. Unlike other horror films you could not predict what was going to happen next. It wasn't even scary. I would recommend this movie to anyone of any age in any country (that speaks English). If i had never seen this movie my life would be incomplete. This movie definitely is number 1

Rating of
3/4

Ollievee79 - wrote on 07/16/2008

This movie was a roller coaster for me. I loved the first half, but by the end I thought it was just ok. I loved the concept, but it got a little too crazy. Even when a movie is completely out there, I still expect it to be real in it's own world if that makes sense. Having said that, John Cusack is wonderful as always. He always finds a way to bring in the light humor that is Cusack even in this dark thriller. I will never look at a hotel room or We've Only Just Begun in the same light.

Rating of
2/4

Allison - wrote on 12/22/2007

A pretty good movie, even scary, but there are several things that don't make sense. A good supporting performance by Samuel L. Jackson.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?