13 Going On 30 Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 10/29/2012

Typical body swap comedy that fails to touch on any new ground at all, but Jennifer Garner is likeable enough.

Rating of
3.5/4

MovieFanatic - wrote on 08/22/2012

I really liked this movie. It was really entertaining. This is not an original movie but it was done pretty well. Jennifer Garner and Mark Ruffalo were great. It's a teenage classic.

Rating of
2/4

MovieAddict - wrote on 03/10/2012

Jenna (Jennifer Garner) is an awkward, shy 13 year old wanting to fit in with the cool crowd. After a disastrous end to her birthday party, she wishes she were 30. Lo and behold, she wakes up as the successful, talented, and beautiful 30 year-old Jenna, editor of a hip magazine, with a stud boyfriend, swank Manhattan apartment. Unfortunately as the movie progresses, she learns even though she gets everything she ever wanted, she doesn't like who she becomes. She then goes about trying to change the mistakes in her life but the problem is that she is unable to remember the seventeen years that have elapsed. Mark Ruffalo is charming her best friend and chubby photographer-geek Matt.

Rating of
1/4

Snoogans - wrote on 09/15/2011

Blatantly takes a page from the movie 'Big'. This film fails on that similar premise, by simply being too safe and mostly unfunny.

Rating of
4/4

tscha1906 - wrote on 07/09/2011

very entertaining. like this movie..... and also the idea was great....

Rating of
1.5/4

Tia Maria - wrote on 07/07/2008

I really enjoyed the beginning, and the end, as I could relate better, as the girl was my age, and it was really funny. So even though when she was suddenly 30, it was funny too, I didn't really enjoy it as much. I would have loved it if they made a movie about the girl at the start of the movie, and she didn't grow up... but that would be a totally different concept. It is sad how she considers her best friend a geek, so shes totally mean to him in front of all the popular people, but after her aging of 17 years, she misses him, and realizes what a bitch she really was to him. I love the thriller scene - its classic!!

Rating of
0.5/4

Allison - wrote on 12/21/2007

A "safe" film to see with mom but we both hated it. Jen Garner is usually stupid and it's no different here. Mark Ruffalo must have needed to pay some bills, because usually he is way more excellent or rather the material is. Avoid at all costs, unless you're 13 going on 30 or something.

Rating of
2.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 08/06/2007

This is, in essence, a female version of Big. It has a certain charm - Jennifer Garner plays the role with wide-eyed wonder, but I can't help that I've already seen this, and done better. A nice try, but doesn't reach any new heights.

Rating of
2.5/4

Porkchop Express - wrote on 04/28/2007

I have to admit this was a really good movie. I love the 80's and Jennifer Garner is not too shabby. I would relate this movie to a modern version of Big.

Rating of
2.5/4

Alex - wrote on 04/10/2007

Kind of a cute movie that has some good moments. Garner is hot, but the story is unoriginal. I think most would enjoy watching it as a date movie, but don't get too excited about it.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?