Hitman Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
1/4

Ian - wrote on 09/15/2015

Tedious and pointless are the best descriptions of this movie. The lead character is bland, the violence is pointless, there is no emotion. It is like watching someone play a video game.

Rating of
1/4

Snoogans - wrote on 09/21/2011

Fails to capture anything from the game, besides the look of the main character. It is devoid of anything associated with the act of being a hitman and instead goes for the 'gun's blazing' routine. A tired, dumb and cliched action movie.

Rating of
1.5/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 09/05/2011

An agent with no real name is a killing machine. Lousy story, pace was too swift and just pointless action. Not one of the best crime thrillers created. Lack of character development, a suitable antagonist, lifeless leading lady and just absurd sequences to make it interesting. Sometimes films based on a video-game should stick to its original format. Hitman is a miss for me.

Rating of
1/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 08/02/2011

It's not hard to guess that this movie is based on a video game, since the characters and plot are devoid of any life whatsoever. Even the action scenes move like lifeless first-person shooter sequences.

Rating of
2/4

Ikkinbot - wrote on 07/07/2010

I love Timothy Olyphant but this movie suffered from not enough plot. Then it didn't have enough amazing special effects and action to make you forget how important plot is.

Rating of
2/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 10/20/2008

The action was good, but the casting kept me out of it. Seeing the techie bad guy from Die Hard 4 playing a sadistic killer just didn't work. The story was also lackluster. Add this to my list of video game adaptation disappointments.

Rating of
2.5/4

Josh C - wrote on 03/24/2008

If you like mindless action and hot chicks this movie is for you and it doesn't have anything else to offer. Olyphant's emotionless and almost inhuman character was actually pretty good and reminded me of Kurk Russel in Soldier. I personally love that movie and this one didn't disappoint me. I thought some of the action was a bit lame, mainly when they blaitently sped up the fights to super-human speed, but that could have been from the video game. Having never played the game I don't really think it diminished it's value, but I could be wrong. I think this would be a great drinking movie. (everytime he shoots someone, drink)

Rating of
2.5/4

FZero - wrote on 03/22/2008

Nothing in this movie really stands out as good or bad for me, it is a serviceable mindless action movie. If you know what to expect going in there is no reason not to enjoy it a little. It would have been nice to see what Gens could have done without the studio interference after his awesomely bloody Frontière(s), but after the stories that the movie was taken from him and re-cut all my hopes died along with the news.

Rating of
1.5/4

bigbro - wrote on 02/11/2008

I thought this movie was missing a lot. I had pretty high hopes for it since I think Olyphant is great. though he had the lead in this movie, I thought he did a better job in the latest die hard. I never really got into the plot, which was basically that hes all badass killer man who's super professional and then he starts risking everything, cutting corners, and tries to get killed, all for some chick he just met? I didn't buy it.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?