Night of the Living Dead Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/06/2019

A horror classic that forever shaped the zombie genre.

Rating of
2.5/4

Indyfreak - wrote on 10/26/2018

Low budget but claustrophobic horror classic that benefits from a strong lead performance by Duane Jones.

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 01/01/2014

Johnny: They're coming to get you Barbara.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 11/01/2011

Romero's first zombie film is gruesome, raw, and shocking. The black and white cinematography and rough gore creates a pseudo-documentary look. It's incredible that Romero used amateur actors, for the most part, as they all turn in believable performances as scared stranger thrown together. No social commentary here - just pure fright.

Rating of
4/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/19/2011

Great zombie flick

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/25/2011

A small movie that made a big impact. Straight up low budget zombie fun.

Rating of
3.5/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 11/28/2010

George A. Romero's original masterpiece of the zombie genre remains one of the most shocking and ultimately dark films in the history of horror. Dark humor, cheesey effects and acting, and a brilliant social commentary makes this one of the greatest horror films of all time. Not a personal favorite, but boy do I respect it.

Rating of
3.5/4

TigerLily83 - wrote on 05/26/2010

There coming to get you Barbara.... Best Zombie Movie!

Rating of
4/4

filmfan09 - wrote on 01/09/2009

This is perhaps one of the greatest low budget cult movies ever made, certainly one of the most influential. Very first time seeing this, after seeing all the other entries of the "living dead" series. So I can say that I enjoyed watching it. It's still very creepy, well acted with the excellent black and white photography and grabs your attention from the very beginning to the very end. It's a well done horror classic.

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 11/08/2008

Pretty good. I loved the character played by Duane Jones. He was awesome! It could've used more blood and guts, though. But, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?