xXx Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
1.5/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 09/14/2012

Or ESPN 007. Iit' unbelievably dumb, but passes 90 minutes if you don't mind having your intelligence insulted on a regular basis.

Rating of
2/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 03/09/2012

Xander Cage (Vin Diesel) is a rebel recruited by NSA operative Augustus Gibbons (Samuel L. Jackson) to infiltrate an illegal organization. He becomes close with another agent named Yelena (Asia Argento). The screenplay and dialogue is often laughable. Action is almost non stop, sometimes emulating a few Bond flicks. It's impossible to think Yelena was not helped out by her country and that Xander knew about the weaponry and cop not being killed. XXX has its moments, unfortunately this one bored me.

Rating of
1.5/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/16/2011

Oooh, muscles and deadpan. How thrilling.

Rating of
2/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/30/2011

Just your average action flick.

Rating of
2.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 03/24/2011

I will commend this film for having inventive and adrenaline-fueled action sequences. Vin Diesel was made to spout one-word one-liners. The problem lies the mindless plot and horrible writing. Lots of explosions only go so far, people.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 01/27/2010

From what I can remember, it was a pretty decent movie.

Rating of
2/4

Q T 3.1415926™ - wrote on 11/02/2009

The soundtrack is wicked awesome, but besides that I could take it or leave it.

Rating of
3/4

GGauthier - wrote on 10/02/2007

I love this flick! (sorry philipo) Vin diesel kicks ass and so does that corvette that blows up. Pity they didnt payed him good enough for the second part. that would have been a good franchise.

Rating of
0.5/4

philly22 - wrote on 09/16/2007

I hate this movie, and I hate people who loves this movie.

Rating of
2/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 07/20/2007

Fans of mindless action, rejoice! This film is the poster child for said genre. Loud, explosive, incoherent - and otherwise non-stop mindless action. If that's your cup of tea, look no further.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?