Toy Story 3 Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Bri - wrote on 02/04/2011

Though it does veer into blatant emotional manipulation every now and then, for the most part, Toy Story 3 is a fun and thrilling film that's among Pixar's best. The toy gags (especially Big Baby and the toddler room) are STILL not stale and the characters never get as annoying as you might expect. Overall, a great film for kids and adults. And, yes, you will probably cry.

Rating of
4/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 01/31/2011

One of the best animated films I've ever seen, "Toy Story 3" was in a very complicated alter league than its two predecessors. What made this film all the better was its use of adult themes in a very political sense, though being tangilble to children. A great film, with all the voices returning, adding new members very worth the Pixar franchise name.

Rating of
3.5/4

the mighty goat - wrote on 01/19/2011

This was a great movie. Easily the best Pixar film I've seen. Top 10 for sure.

Rating of
3.5/4

Rod - wrote on 12/26/2010

A Toys Story packed with heartwarming dramas of friendship and comradeship. Believe it or not, this is the first Toy Story movie i saw. And - I know you will believe this- this is the first animated film that touched me that much, yet. The story is such a great one, instant classic, indeed! Every scene is worth watching, with all the fun, enjoyment and very moving acts by the toys. A FILM BE LOVED BY ALL AGES!

Rating of
3.5/4

GGauthier - wrote on 12/20/2010

Pixar does it again, although I'm getting tired of the toys. For momments it was kinda predictable. Not in the hall of fame of premium stuff, though.

Rating of
3/4

Alex - wrote on 11/14/2010

A solid Pixar movie. I have to admit that I don't remember how good TS 2 was but this seems like it is every bit as good. Amazing animation, solid story, and a few twists and turns keep you entertained. I also liked the pop culture references. Maybe better the Despicable Me? Not sure yet.

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 11/13/2010

I have yet to see the second one, and I vaguely remember the first, but my guess is that this one is the best of the three. It's cute, funny, interesting, and touching. It's also a tad sexist. But, its other qualities make up for it.

Rating of
3.5/4

deaddan2000 - wrote on 10/24/2010

I've seen all the three toy story movies in theaters starting with the first when I was five years old, so seeing this movie was like saying goodbye to old friends. I'm not ashamed to admit that I teared up towards the end when the toys all hold hands in face of 'GASP' death? Yep. This movie is incredibly adult considering it's kid audience. That's probably what I love most about it. Toy Story 3 was clearly written for kids who like Disney animation and the now adults who grew up watching these movies. A great end to a great story.

Rating of
3.5/4

Patrik - wrote on 08/29/2010

Saw this in 3D with my friends and it was better than I thought it would be. Not as good as the first one but in my opinion, a bit better than the second movie. The movie and the plot is very good and funny and it made both young and old laugh at the cinema. One of the funniest things in the film is when Mr. Potatohead becomes Mr. Tortillahead. The ending of the film is great and it's also a perfect ending for the trilogy.

Rating of
4/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 08/19/2010

Wow. I've never been so satisfied with an ending to such a trilogy in years. This tied up all the loose ends and left me with a good feeling. Easily tied with the first two for the best Pixar movie.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?