Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 01/29/2014

Anakin slowly goes to the dark side of The Force and becomes Sith Lord Darth Vader. "NOOOOOOO" that is the pussy line from the greatest villain of all time "Dark Vader". the visual effect's are good and the score is epic.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 07/15/2012

Although it still gives into dull acting and unnecessary CGI, Revenge of the Sith is, by far, the best of the Star Wars prequels. Riding high on the nostalgia factor, the film creates a compelling conclusion to Anakin Skywalker's character arc and features some fierce and violent action that is reminiscent of the darker parts of Empire and Jedi.

Rating of
3/4

Moviehead - wrote on 03/31/2012

It's good movie, but not nearly as good as old star wars

Rating of
1.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/21/2011

Nothing else was good on TV

Rating of
3.5/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 08/19/2010

Its a satisfying conclusion to the franchise and it did redeem the whole prequel trilogy. But I HATE how everyone claims its the third best in the franchise! Its not!

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 08/06/2009

The only thing that I didn't like about this movie was the fact that it didn't follow the script of the Return of the Jedi. Because, in tRotJ, Laya reveals that she remembers her mother. Well, in this movie she is taken from her mother at the moment of birth. So, she couldn't have ever actually known her mother. Things like that in movies annoy the shit out of me.

Rating of
2.5/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 10/04/2008

We were all a little disappointed by George Lucas' "masterpiece," weren't we? Sure, it was entertaining with all the pretty colors and plot twists we all knew were going to happen, but the acting was more stale than a year-old bag of potato chips and everyone wanted the fight between Obi-Wan and General Grievous to last longer than the, oh, fifteen seconds. But hey, I enjoyed bringing to a close the entire story of "Star Wars." Surely not Lucas at his supreme best, but certainly an action-packed thrill ride to the most wooden dialogue ever composed by modern man.

Rating of
2.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 07/07/2008

For those of you dissapointed in the first two episodes, you are in for a much needed sigh of relief. Revenge of the Sith reminds us just how good the Star Wars movies used to be. This one actually breathed some life into those childhood memories of that galaxy far, far away. Of course we already know the ending, but the journey there was more enjoyable than expected. The story has come full circle and the saga is now complete. This series has managed to end on a high note.

Rating of
4/4

GGauthier - wrote on 09/10/2007

(some SPOILERS) I was expecting this one way too excited about what was going to find. So, finally the silly Lucas takes the risks and makes Anakin fall pretty down, making a PG13 flick, and showing Anakin to beat his beloved (brightned) wich is pretty much a lot for this stuff. Fair enough, since we are speaking of the final turning of the complete good, to the absolute evil. The born of Lord Vader is one of the greatest thing that holywood made in the past 20 years, and it at the same level of the oldies. Well done Mr. Luca$.

Rating of
4/4

Alex - wrote on 03/04/2007

The best Sta Wars movie since the 80's, but is it better than Return of the Jedi? Only time will tell. It is well done and well told as we finally see the true Vador. If only Hayden Christensen did not suck so bad at acting!

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?