Star Trek Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/03/2014

This movie was like star wars and star trek put together.This movie was the best summer movie of 2009, I mean the visual effect's was good and the characters are well played.

Rating of
3.5/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 06/25/2014

Made me a Star Trek fan.

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/01/2013

J.J. Abrams brings his sure hand to the Star Trek franchise, resulting in a rejuvenated and exciting film that plays homages to the series, while blazing new trails. The cast (as a young Enterprise crew) is fantastic and, true to Abrams-form, three-dimensional, never taking back seat to the action sequences. Avoids the dragginess of previous Star Trek sequels and is a promising beginning to a new franchise.

Rating of
1/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/08/2011

Im not a fan

Rating of
2.5/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 07/12/2011

While the direction is uneven, the performances really surpass the standard expectations for sci-fi blockbusters. Anton Yelchin as Siberian adolescent Pavel Chekov is particularly outstanding.

Rating of
3/4

Logan - wrote on 03/07/2011

I admit I was never that into star trek, but this movie definetly intrigued me. Amazing CGI, great action, a very charismatic Captain kirk played by Chris Pine, and just enough science fiction to keep it from turning into a snooze fest. good movie.

Rating of
3.5/4

GGauthier - wrote on 02/21/2011

Ugh... Star Trek... Star Wars... is it really like pepsi vs coke? I don't know. I'm not a trekkie, but I had goosebumps watching this flick. Seen some of the tv show when i was a little fella, so a lot of memories came. Regarding the flick, what can i say? it's fantastic. JJ truly is a master of action and suspense. The effects and battles are something amazing. It's, no doubt, one of the best sci-fi flicks of the past 20 years.

Rating of
3.5/4

Rod - wrote on 10/07/2010

ok! finally! i have watched it! =) one of the greatest productions i have ever seen. The team did a very good job i must say! story? excellent!!! very witty and, yeah, very outstanding! i hate science but this movie made it looks as if it is just a material for entertainment. The cast, as i see it, gave justice to their roles. I love the establishment of their characters! =) over-all, this film deserves 4 stars.. but.. i think, i still want to save the remaining half of a star. =P

Rating of
4/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 08/19/2010

The very definition of a reimagining. Its bout time we actually got one that worked.

Rating of
N/A

Stark - wrote on 08/15/2010

Good, but overrated comparerd to the unanimous praise it has achieved. Yes, theres some good performances, yes, its a nice reboot, and yes, some very fun chemistry between the characters. However, watching it a few more times I couldn't help feel that the whole thing was just a bit empty.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?