Speed Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

bebejo85 - wrote on 07/28/2013

Speed great movie from the 90's i wish they would make more movies like this and Die Hard.

Rating of
3.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/07/2012

This movie did a great job making a thriller out of one setting, a bus. It was wild and seat-grabbing ride that was different from any thriller I know of from that time.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/20/2012

This is a slickly-directed and adrenaline-fueled thriller that builds a tense atmosphere that it never relinquishes. Dennis Hopper is perfectly cast as the mad bomber and Sandra Bullock demonstrates her magnetic energy and charm early in her breakout role.

Rating of
4/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/16/2011

Pretty much nonstop action. The best of the Speed movies. Good guys vs. the bomber. Innocent lives in danger with money as the motivation. Dennis Hopper as the bomber, Keanu Reeves as the good guy, Sandra Bullock as the girl. Very watchable.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 08/05/2011

Straight forward action/thriller that is edge-of-your-seat fun.

Rating of
4/4

Louise Ratched - wrote on 01/30/2011

One of my favorite films. Dennis Hopper is absolutely brilliant, as are Sandra Bullock and Keanu Reeves. I've already seen it at least 8 times and, like the Godfather, if I'm channel surfing and it's on, I can't stop watching it.

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 03/02/2010

this movie was awesome. It has a lot of great action sequences in it.

Rating of
4/4

horrorlover101 - wrote on 03/30/2009

The reason that this film works is because the action is so fierce and gripping. I will continue by saying that I do not like Keanu Reeves as an actor but in action films he seems to do okay. There where so many holes in the script that I won't even go into all of them, and as for direction I think this reinvented the genre. I enjoy Speed like I said at the beginning because of the action but also because the characters that are on the bus seem real and I think it is easy for the viewer to identify with them. Dennis Hopper made a perfect villain and there are even a few shots of his eyes that made me think that he is truly insane. This one is definitly worth a watch and is one of my guilty pleasures.

Rating of
3.5/4

GGauthier - wrote on 09/04/2007

Everytime this film is on TV, I watch it. It hooks me. I don't care how many times. I really enjoy the pacing, the plot, the acting by Hooper, the tough guy that plays Keanu and the charming Bullock. The film is a great option for passing time with friends some beers and a yummy pizza.

Rating of
2/4

Porkchop Express - wrote on 07/11/2007

What a horrible film. That's all I have to say about this film. Oh watch out it's a baby, shooo no it was just a grocery cart full of cans. Near miss!

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?