Sleepy Hollow Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/25/2019

A bit overacted, but its intriguing detective story and fantasy-horror element is an enjoyable combination.

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 04/28/2014

This Tim Burton movie that I didn't feel like it's a cliche mess like any other Tim Burton movies.

Rating of
4/4

Nolane - wrote on 12/04/2013

My favorite Tim Burton movie, "Sleepy Hollow" hits all the right notes perfectly from start to finish. Its a terrific horror movie. One of the best ever made in fact.

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 03/12/2012

This is one of Tim Burton's most atmospheric films, a horror film that completely envelops you in its gothic landscape. Although some of the plot gets a little incoherent, I think the Headless Horseman is truly a terrifying character, as portrayed by Christopher Walken, and the setting and cinematography is a neo-noir delight.

Rating of
3/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 12/31/2011

Ichabod Crane is sent to Westchester County hamlet of Sleepy Hollow to investigate a series of victims violently decapitated. Katrina Van Tassel becomes Crane's love interest. The Headless Horseman becomes involved. The director is very used in dark moody type genre pictures. Depp was superb and set pieces were just spectacular. The overall feel and story was not that entertaining. Nevertheless, Sleepy Hollow is a decent horror with touches of mystery.

Rating of
2/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/20/2011

Not bad at all

Rating of
2.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/23/2011

I kind of enjoyed Burton's take on this classic tale. It's good creepy fun.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 10/02/2009

I can't remember much about this movie. I just remember liking it.

Rating of
3.5/4

DiamondC - wrote on 04/04/2008

I really enjoyed this movie but then I like any thing with Christina Ricci. I usually don't go into the horror type movies but this was an exception.

Rating of
3/4

Allison - wrote on 12/22/2007

It was thoroughly enjoyable. Much better than expected. Would recommend.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?