Se7en Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/09/2019

A very disturbing, intense mystery film from near flawless director David Fincher. There's nothing like it.

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 10/07/2013

"What's in the box man".

Rating of
3/4

Carl - wrote on 06/18/2013

Dark, disturbing and occasionally gory, Seven is a psychological thriller that is among the bleakest films in mainstream cinema history.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 03/04/2013

Far from your standard thriller, Se7en explores the darkest recesses of humanity and provides elucidating details about morality and vengeance. The film's understated cast does well with the noir material, but its Kevin Spacey's unsettlingly calm villain who steals every scene in the most chilling of ways.

Rating of
4/4

philS - wrote on 12/06/2012

I have this as #2 on my Top List, a phenomenal movie, excellent writing with a brilliant cast the plot is great and it as executed great. If you have any interest at all in the Thriller/Drama/Crime genre this is a must see

Rating of
N/A

johnny black - wrote on 07/30/2012

I have to say that i think kevin spaceys performance was absolutely breathtaking. edgy with a delicious mastermind effect.Morgan freeman and brad pitt do give outstanding performances as well but kevin spacey definitely stands out here.great movie.

Rating of
4/4

hellboy76 - wrote on 03/05/2012

I cannot rave about this film enough. It still sticks with me even now (16 years after release) and this is largely due to the influence this movie had on so many films from screenplay to score and even the credits. Granted it is pretty dark subject matter and not for everyone but it is a great glimpse into how good a talent Fincher would become.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 08/05/2011

Awesome mystery/crime/thriller thats worth repeated viewings.

Rating of
4/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 07/20/2011

'Se7en' is an alluringly restrained tale of cracked ciphers and perverse puzzles set amid the sepulchral alleys of Andrew Kevin Walker's nightmarish New York. It is simultaneously shocking and beautiful, containing virtually no gratuitous sex or violence. This is one film Fincher will never, ever top!

Rating of
4/4

Armando Sanchez - wrote on 01/25/2011

this is by far one of the greatest David Fincher films I have ver seen,beides "fight club" and "zodiac". but this film is so damn good.it's truly a great psychological thriller film about two detevtives on the hunt for aserial killer.sounds like one f those films huh ?, well check it out.this film is not only magnifiant by the talented Fincher.but the films main gold is brad pitt and morgan freeman's performances.not to mention the great kevin spacey,who plays the serial killer ( don't worry,it's not a spoiler.) anyways check this film out.it's great and superb and definetaly a movie buff's kind of film.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?