Old School Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
1.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 05/02/2014

The story is about a heart broken man realizes that it is not too late to relive the college days as they try recruiting old men and college kids to join their new fraternity. This movie was unfunny and lame and just boring.

Rating of
4/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/05/2012

This is the GOD of all college movies. Such a great idea. Unlike all the douche Frats that infest most universities and the guys in this movie are a crazy, wildly hilarious group of friends out to be the baddest and craziest mother f**kers ever.

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 05/21/2012

The comic skill of the cast is what drives this chaotic comedy about men reliving their glory days. The film is at its best when the characters find the humor in some of the more poignant elements of growing older. Ferrell is a standout here as a doting family man who goes insane when he drinks and his fearless energy makes for the best scenes.

Rating of
2.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/14/2011

Another comedy that I didn't seem to like as much as the popular majority. I thought it was pretty funny, at times.

Rating of
1/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/25/2011

Thought Id like this movie but I didnt.Seemed like an Animal House rip off

Rating of
2/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 05/01/2010

I wasn't too terribly impressed, but I did enjoy myself.

Rating of
2/4

Allison - wrote on 12/22/2007

The cast is great, but the movie isn't. I kept waiting for a moment where I could laugh.

Rating of
4/4

Bashtastic! - wrote on 08/31/2007

One of the funniest movies I'm ever likely to see! I've seen it numerous times and am still not sick of it.

Rating of
3/4

frenchfreyteetor - wrote on 08/05/2007

My husband and I rented this movie through our cable provider not really knowing what it was about. What we found was a hillarious movie that had me laughing so hard I was crying. I love the wedding scene. Since we had the movie for 24 hours we eneded up watching it again the next morning. It is now a favorite of our collection.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 07/27/2007

Let the frat love live on in infamy! A superb casting choice bringing together Ferrell, Wilson and Vaughn - it makes for a senseless story that will leave you in stitches. It's not my favorite comedy, but it's good none the less.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?