The Notebook Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

dwry - wrote on 07/03/2013

Great love story. Will make you cry all the way trough. Realistic and simple but at the same time has a really creative plot. It has some a couple of little plot twists that will keep you at the edge of your seat.

Rating of
0.5/4

Marie - wrote on 03/10/2012

One of the worst movies I had the displeasure of watching. Just the thought of it makes me vomit.

Rating of
4/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/16/2011

Could it be any more romantic than this?

Rating of
2.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 07/23/2011

The performances are powerful if you can look past the fact that the movie manipulates every romance film trick in the book. Too coincidental to be truly satisfying, though McAdams and Gosling have sizzling chemistry onscreen.

Rating of
3.5/4

tscha1906 - wrote on 07/11/2011

this movie is awesome.... just as good as the book written by nicholas sparks. just like the other books that he wrote its awesome. he never makes the reader dissapointed.. i really like the story , the setting about time and place its just right n fit and also the character noah , hes charming, romantic and every woman dreams to be his gf. :):):):)

Rating of
1/4

Snoogans - wrote on 02/09/2011

I was against seeing this movie 100%, but when you are trapped on a bus with 30 women and 10 other guys and no other form of entertainment besides a DVD player, this is what happens. I wanted to give it a fair chance, but I just couldn't take it. Sheer boredom and an overall hatred of contrived bull crap 'romantic' movies drove me to an early slumber. To my displeasure I awoke to the sounds of women crying and was treated to the most unpleasant third act. I don't need to go into detail, cause I'd be wasting your time in reading this review. Everything about this movie is routine and untrue to life as is all other movies of this type. If you ever had the thought: "Maybe I will give Notebook a chance", then you are not meant to see it.

Rating of
0.5/4

tinkchick555 - wrote on 08/09/2010

Please don't kill me, but I really don't understand what all the hype is about this one. After a couple years of hearing everyone I know gush over it, I finally sat down and watched it. Once was enough. I can't sit through it again.

Rating of
4/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 04/19/2010

A beautiful romantic film.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 01/24/2010

Just another ho-hum romance movie. Nothing special here.

Rating of
3.5/4

moviefanatic484 - wrote on 03/29/2009

This movie was a great romance movie, that I could easily watch over and over. Although I did not cry... which my friends mow think I am cold hearted; I do still love it. The acting was great from everyone and I must say the ending was spectaculer and not sad but almost a twisted happy ending.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?