The Matrix Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/26/2019

An untouchable mind bender, "The Matrix" inspired no telling how many sci-fi films of the 21st century.

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 10/30/2013

(Red pill) you will see the true ways of film making, (Blue pill) you can go back to crappy remakes and preqel's "chose"

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 03/16/2013

Before it got convoluted and mythology-driven, the Matrix series began with this inventive and to the point sci-fi thriller. The sparse digital setting of the Matrix provides an environment for a sci-fi story that borders on neo-noir, combined with some techno-thriller elements a la Hackers. The gravity-defying fight sequences feel fresh and exciting here, in a film that exudes coolness on every level.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 03/16/2013

Before it got convoluted and mythology-driven, the Matrix series began with this inventive and to the point sci-fi thriller. The sparse digital setting of the Matrix provides an environment for a sci-fi story that borders on neo-noir, combined with some techno-thriller elements a la Hackers. The gravity-defying fight sequences feel fresh and exciting here, in a film that exudes coolness on every level.

Rating of
2/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/20/2011

I love scifi, but I'm lukewarm to the series. Don't know why.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/26/2011

A great action movie, for it's time, that is still as fun to watch as my first viewing. One of the best sci-fi action movies ever. Cool story, cool characters and cool action.

Rating of
3/4

Patrik - wrote on 11/04/2010

It's a very cool movie with great effects but for me it wasn't so much more. I mean, the story is good and there's a message behind everything but it missed something, that little extra which makes a film great but I can't really figure out what that is. But the acting was really good and the characters are very colorful and it wasn't very hard to follow (had a much harder time following Inception though i think that was a better film). It's also not impossible that I watch this flick again and finds that little extra but, until then, it's a 3/4 from me.

Rating of
3/4

Spielbergian - wrote on 09/19/2010

A great sci-fi movie, great story and Keanu Reeves is great. This movie has fantastic effects. See it.

Rating of
4/4

Ikkinbot - wrote on 08/23/2009

The Matrix is now a classic sci-fi movie. It has a interesting, original, and well executed plot. Unfortunately, the movie suffers from less than stellar sequel, try not to let that cloud your judgment of the original. Hugo Weaving Agent and Laurence Fishburn's Morpheus really steal all the scenes they are in, but their great acting really makes the movie. As Neo is suppose to be confused Reeves' acting is not that distracting. Overall, a fun movie with great action and special effects. Try not to be jaded by the fact that the special effects have now been stolen by every other movie . . .

Rating of
3/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 08/21/2009

A great start to a great science fiction trilogy.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?