The Matrix Reloaded Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
1.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 09/07/2021

Pretentious sci-fi mumbo jumbo presented as a sequel to one of the most definitive movies of modern cinema, "The Matrix Reloaded" is eye-rollingly, face-palmingly bad.

Rating of
2.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/04/2014

The story is about Neo's abilities are growing in power, more humans are waking to the "real world" and Zion begins to fortify itself against a mechanical army. Meanwhile Agent Smith, "freed" by Neo, begins his own mission to make the Matrix his own. A action pack movie with great visual effect's but the movie is sadly not as good as the first one but still watchable.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 05/17/2012

Despite all claims to the contrary, the Matrix sequels are obviously tacked on additions to the franchise and the exposition and background needed to expand on the universe is often tiring. Still, the action sequences here are bigger and better and the visual magic is much more expansive than the first film. When viewed with the first film, it works, mostly.

Rating of
3/4

nis - wrote on 01/25/2012

ok the last two matrix sequels might have been pointless next to a perfect standalone which was the first; but the action sequences are fucking awesome and yes i did understand what the architect was talking about

Rating of
3/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 08/19/2011

More action but less story. Too much dialogue and explanations that can twist your brain cells. It felt like it was trying too hard to impress and top the first. The Matrix will always be a classic, adding new antagonists, Agent Smith as his main nemesis again will not improve the franchise image. Yes there were breathtaking action scenes, but this does not compensate the lack of believability between Neo and Trinity's relationship. A typical high tech action picture at best, not much story-wise.

Rating of
2.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/26/2011

Not as fun as the first movie. What doesn't work as well this time is the story. The sheer amount of over explaining needed makes the movie too long and less interesting. However, there's no denying that it still delivers some great action.

Rating of
3/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 04/30/2010

Believe it or not, "The Matrix" trilogy is well-written work. There are notable flaws, certainly, but as a whole, the film works well with itself. Building on the first film, the philosophy becomes more and more complex, with a world all its own, therefore following its own rules, not ours. I think people refuse to understand that when you create your own world, especially on film, there are only the rules of your new world, that our own personal rules no longer apply, which causes some discomfort, surely, but in the end, it needs to be remembered. I loved this second film, by far my favorite of the series.

Rating of
2/4

sapien - wrote on 01/25/2010

I don't remember much about this movie. I just remember not liking it very much.

Rating of
2.5/4

The Movie Man - wrote on 05/23/2009

Matrix Reloaded is an average but sadly disappointing sequel. This overlong film has everything the first film does, except the unique quality. The new characters are boring and there are a few pointless scenes to many. I loved the California Freeway scene, but as good as that was, it could change my mind about this film. I was also let down by movies stupid ending. This movie is fun for the once again terrific kung fu action scenes, but the end result is only mildly enjoyable.

Rating of
3.5/4

GGauthier - wrote on 08/22/2007

I agree part with Tarkin and part with Alex. This is the movie that I've seen most times in theatres: 5. No... is not because I didn't understand it. It's because how much I loved it! It's awesome! I own the Collector's ed pack, and is a movie that I don't get tired of watching. Perhaps the most spectacular special effects ever, fantastic plot, and an ending that leaves you totally shocked. A basic for any sci-fi/action lover.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?