The Lion King Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/19/2019

My favorite animated movie, it's one of Disney's best for its epic sense of what animation can achieve.

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/27/2014

Beautifully animated movie.

Rating of
3.5/4

Carl - wrote on 06/18/2013

THE greatest animated Disney musical.

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 02/07/2013

This is one of the last great films of the neo-classic era of Disney animation. The story is epic, emotional, and full of a good balance of humor and powerful visual storytelling. This is a movie that doesn't need to be animated to be compelling. The songs, by Elton John & Tim Rice, still have their place in the canon of great Disney tunes.

Rating of
4/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/06/2012

Perhaps the greatest and most advanced (for its time) children's movie of all time. I might be biased because I was 6 when this came out, but it is still amazing nonetheless. The soundtrack could go down s one of the best in any movie, with Elton John leading the helm. The themes and lessons from this movie are so advanced, but are still effective towards a child audience. Showing the movie to my son, I love it just as much as I did before.

Rating of
4/4

johnny black - wrote on 08/10/2012

Single handedly one of the best films of all time and realistically the best animated film of all time hands down. As of 2012 our technology has obviously reached new heights since the release of this film and none of the animated films after this one have ever begun to surpass the success of this film. a wonderfully entertaining story line with some of the most entertaining songs and sequences in animated film history.ive yet to see an animated film that i believe is better then this one.Amazing

Rating of
3.5/4

Farnood - wrote on 03/31/2012

Needs nothing to say about Roger Allers

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/04/2011

One of the biggest of Disney films. It has a size and epic feel that is meant for the big screen. Technically executed to a near flawless level. The story tries to match this by borrowing from Shakespeare, in a good way. The grand feel creates some slow patches. Every song is terrific and memorable. Easily the second best Disney offering from the 90's.

Rating of
4/4

Freddie - wrote on 10/16/2010

This is definitely one of the greatest animated films ever made.

Rating of
4/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 04/06/2010

My favorite Disney animated film. A great, masterful adaptation of William Shakespeare's "Hamlet," "The Lion King" is one of those films that, when released, struck everyone as a finale chord in a working art form. The brilliance behind the film does not lie in the songs, but rather in the way the story is told, and the fact that the villainous characters are both likable and full of ire. A great film.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?