Jurassic Park Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/01/2019

It uses the most of its top-notch special effects, and keeps the audience glued to the screen with its thrilling adventure story.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/07/2013

One of the all-time great adventure films of the 90's. This is Spielberg at the top of his game - churning out an adrenaline-packed, funny, charming, and awe-inspiring action film with a little something for everybody. The dinosaur effects are impressive and the crazy world of Jurassic Park (a world that, let's face it, we all wished we could inhabit as a kid) is brought to life with a host of technical and artistic elements working together. The cast is spot-on and an early small-ish role from Sam Jackson warns you to "hold on to your butts!"

Rating of
2.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/05/2012

A fun and creative world is put on screen for a great watch.

Rating of
2.5/4

Ean Vali - wrote on 11/30/2012

Does anyone like dino's? Watch this movie and think again. Hopefully this kind of things will never really be possible. Then again.... I've always wondered what colour a T-rex would really be.

Rating of
2/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 09/30/2012

The effects are definitely the stars here. The characters are under-developed and uninteresting and I was praying for those irritating little brats to get eaten by the end. It's also strangely unexciting considering Spielberg's pedigree at this kind of thing. The sequel was better.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 10/11/2011

Highly imaginative and entertaining dinosaur adventure. The effects hold up amazingly well to this day. The most memorable moments still generate the same feelings of wonder and excitement that I felt on the first viewing. It's a flat-out fun thrill ride! One of my all-time favorite movies! This is what all 'monster movies' should strive to reach.

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan - wrote on 03/07/2011

This movie did exactly what it was meant to do: capture my imagination. ever since seeing it at age two, I've been facinated by dinosaurs. As I got older the movie still had alot to offer in terms of philosophical insights and such. One of my favorites.

Rating of
4/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 08/19/2010

My favorite Spielberg film. For those who were amazed by the effects in Avatar, well......You can have your Avatar. I'll have my Jurassic park ; )

Rating of
2/4

sapien - wrote on 03/07/2010

Nothing was particularly scary about this movie. And, it was kinda predictable.

Rating of
4/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 08/07/2009

If I could give this film another four stars, I would. Steven Speilberg, as always, delivers what was dubbed "the blockbuster." Based on one of my favorite books by Michael Crichton, "Jurassic Park" is one of the best-written, best-performed, best-thrilling films I have ever seen. With special effects made in 1993 that still work today, this is by far one of the coolest films I have seen. A childhood memory and a future adoration, "Jurassic Park" scores huge!

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?