Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2.5/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 09/22/2012

Kevin Smith runs rampant and sheds any pretence of doing anything but indulging his own nerdish fetishes and love of nob jokes. If you don't share his sense of humour you won't crack a smile, but if you do it's best watched with a few like-minded friends and a case of beer.

Rating of
2.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 03/28/2012

There's a lot going on in this manic adventure - a lot of visual jokes and cameos - but it's missing the same wit and smartness that Smith's earlier films had. The film still has some funny parts, for sure, but it's not nearly as intricate or satisfying as the early films of the Smith canon.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/02/2011

The side characters get their own movie and it is very funny. Smith takes a more goofy route this time, but still retains the quality of his earlier films. Jay and Bob manage to carry the whole film with ease. There's also a whole layer of jokes just for the fans of Smith's other films. Altogether, a fun comedy.

Rating of
1.5/4

frenchfreyteetor - wrote on 03/15/2009

I've never been a big Kevin Smith fan, so I don't know what I was expecting. I really though this movie was stupid and remember nodding off a time or two on my couch during the movie.

Rating of
3.5/4

Billie - wrote on 03/09/2009

I don't know what it is about Kevin Smith, all his movies just slay me. It was a fantastic movie and I laughed so hard my side hurt.

Rating of
2.5/4

LeopardExplosion - wrote on 06/15/2008

Well, it was obvious that sooner or later this movie would be created. Jay And Silent Bob having they're own film is a great idea, but you could tell that it lacks smarts. The movie isn't perfect in some ways. It's not smart and quirky like other Kevin Smith Films, but is still tremendously entertaining. The plot is decent enough to make sense for a Jay And Silent Bob Movie. if the whole movie was hanging in front of a store telling "dick and fart jokes" the whole time, it wouldn't have slided by, like it just did. Lots of star cameos, enough to appreciate the unusual film. Snoochie Boochies. LOL. FINAL SCORE :::: 62% ::::

Rating of
3.5/4

thefenton - wrote on 07/23/2007

Snugins. This is a Kevin Smith classic. Jay and silent Bob are great. I really enjoy this film

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 05/10/2007

Since this was supposed to be the final "Jersey" film that Kevin Smith made, this catches up with many of the characters, while making fun of Hollywood (Miramax especially) and rabid Internet fans. Self-indulgent, but still hilarious.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?