Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/04/2019

It fills you in on Indiana's past which is appreciated, and as a result, improves on "Temple of Doom."

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/04/2014

While Indiana's father is off searching for the grail and goes missing, he is called upon to rescue him before the Nazis find the Holy Grail. Harrison Ford and Sean Connery worked really good in this movie and that's what made this movie good.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 02/07/2013

Raiders' iconography aside, this is my favorite Indy film. It features a more light-hearted take on the 1920's serial caper and features some of the film's best blends of comedy and action. The brilliant pairing of Ford and Sean Connery as father and son breathes new energy into the series. Along the way, of course, the film features a continuation of the series's big action setpieces, as Indy travels to Europe and the Middle East and remains exciting, while reversing the darker and more morose effects of Temple of Doom.

Rating of
4/4

Ean Vali - wrote on 11/30/2012

Great action adventure movie. Not too mutch blood and gory stuff. Just honest action and do not forget the subtle humor.

Rating of
3.5/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 02/08/2012

The opening sequence boasts the gorgeous cinematography. It shows a young Indiana Jones (River Phoenix) in 1912. Back to basics in terms of mystery, humor and the professor outfit. Marcus, Dr. Elsa Schneider (Alison Doody) and Indiana looks for the Holy Grail and Indy’s father. The entrance of Henry Jones (Sean Connery), “no ticket” and Hitler scenes were hilarious. Its score matches well with the exciting scenes. Quotes from the picture: Indiana – “This is an obsession, Dad! I never understood it.” Walter – “It's time to ask yourself what you believe.” A huge departure from the previous installment, Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade is a fun ride and action filled with topics on fatherhood, faith and obsession.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/02/2011

Another superb adventure for the whip-cracking treasure hunter. Sean Connery is a welcome addition to the series as Indy's father. The father/son dynamic works to good comedic and dramatic effect. The action and adventure continue to be top notch.

Rating of
3/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/03/2011

Without a doubt the best of the trilogy, the tests that must be passed through in the temple are all quite good. While I know it is supposed to be a tribute to popcorn movies, it relies so much on every action convention in the book that it rarely feels inventive.

Rating of
4/4

Ikkinbot - wrote on 10/15/2010

I love the Indiana Jones series, in particular Last Crusade. I feel this movie had the best balance between humor and action. Sean Connery was perfect as Henry Jones Sr. I find I never really get tired of Indiana Jones and I'm sure that is not just because I'm an anthropologist. (for the record we don't steal things and put them in museums . . . or have neat whips).

Rating of
2.5/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 04/07/2010

The next best since the original, Speilberg crafts another fun action epic.

Rating of
4/4

TheManWithNoName - wrote on 09/03/2009

Probably the most family friendly of the Indy series, Last Crusade returns to the series' roots pitting Indy against the Nazis. Sallah and Brody return and Sean Connery makes his only appearance in the series as Indy's father. Great film in a great series.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?