I Am Legend Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 09/08/2014

Good movie but the ending was a bit lame.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 08/09/2012

Although I really disliked the ending, which seems to take the foot off the nihilistic gas, the majority of this film is a brooding, intense thrill ride. Will Smith gives a powerful laconic performance and the vision of a deserted, monstrous apocalyptic universe is horrifyingly realized.

Rating of
3.5/4

MaceeRae - wrote on 12/15/2011

I knew without a doubt I would go to see this film, it was like it had to eventually be made. I'd seen "The Last Man On Earth", which was the first telling of this story. I'd seen "The Omega Man", which was the second telling of the story, and I felt it was time for an updated version, a new telling, with today's issues. Will Smith's portrayal of Robert Neville, while unique to him, managed to capture some of the other two portrayals as well. He was macho like Heston's character in the second film, weary like Price's character in the first film, and fiercely determined which was unique to his portrayal. I enjoyed the movie, I liked this adaptation of Richard Matheson's story.

Rating of
0.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/13/2011

I was REALLY excited to see this movie when it 1st came out but I found it boring & lame.The ending couldve been way better

Rating of
3/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 09/06/2011

A nice concept, had its suspenseful moments and effects were really realistic. Will Smith did a performance similar to Tom Hank's Cast Away. Relying on the settings and prop materials, you just wanted him to succeed in every way. Unfortunately, the ending was a disappointment, which in effect, I am Legend did not become legendary. Decent thriller with a few action and touching scenes.

Rating of
2/4

Snoogans - wrote on 08/02/2011

This movie blew it's chance on being a good remake by dumbing itself down to a CG heavy Will Smith action flick. The good points of the film are lost between the uninspired monsters and preachy dialogue. The end result is average at best.

Rating of
2/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/03/2011

My opinion of this movie came in three stages: First, I was impressed with Will Smith for being part of a smarter action film. Then, it lost those smart points for making Bob Marley and Shrek its cultural touchstones. Still, an entertaining, freaky at times thrill ride. Finally, HATED the wretched comic strips in the bonus features.

Rating of
4/4

morningdarkness - wrote on 02/24/2011

This is a great movie, will smith does such a good job.

Rating of
4/4

Cake - wrote on 02/08/2011

I believe this is the best movie Will Smith has ever starred in.

Rating of
N/A

ZombieBambie - wrote on 04/26/2010

This Films Couldn't Be Better! Brilliantly Written! It's So Stressfull Though With The Wierd Zombie Like Things. The Noises They Make And Them Coming Out At Night Only And Tricking Will Smith. There Were Some Emotional Parts. Awesome Film! I Could Watching This Again And Again! I Loved How The Infected Looked. Creepy Things. I Love How Its All Set Out. When He Thinks About His Wife And Daughter And Everything. You Get Really Attached To Will Smiths Character And Feel Really Sorry For Him. I Felt I Ended Up Screaming At The TV When The Infected Tricked Him And Captured Him. I Was Like 'Nooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!' He Plays The Part So Well! I Would 100% Recomend This To Anyone Who Loves Actions Films. And Horror :)

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?