Gremlins Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/14/2019

A big hearted kids' movie, an unconventional holiday film, and a midnight creature feature rolled into one, "Gremlins" is like the evil twin to "E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial."

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/03/2014

"Get Out Of My Kitchen you damn Gremlins!".

Rating of
1.5/4

Ryan Stephen M - wrote on 05/12/2013

I was looking forward to seeing this based on its overall ranking. After watching it, I will not be looking forward to watching it again.

Rating of
2.5/4

Gabe - wrote on 09/13/2012

A good, but not great 80's film. I really enjoyed the effects, and Gizmo has to be the most adorable movie creature ever. I love how early 80's kids' movies had to have some sort of message at the end of the film. I prefer modern movies, with no message. I'm not sure it's quite as good as some would make it out to be, but if you have nothing to do on a Saturday night, get this.

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 12/18/2011

I wouldn't quite classify this as a horror film, as it's got a lot of black comedy sprinkled throughout, but it is a fun fantasy film with great practical effects. Who doesn't love Gizmo?

Rating of
3/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/22/2011

A good movie but my favorite is Gremlins:The New Batch

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 09/10/2011

A fun 80's horror/comedy that can be enjoyed by families. One of my childhood favorites.

Rating of
2.5/4

BmovieJosh - wrote on 10/13/2009

Excellent film. Some flaws. Like, they can't get wet, but they're still running around through the snow. This is a great film for young adults up; a Steven Speilberg production. Something that I find catchy about this film is the cover. I like what they did with the shadow.

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 11/09/2008

Quite possibly the cutest horror movie ever. lol.

Rating of
3/4

serioussir - wrote on 05/08/2008

Great movie for the 80s. Probably won't be appreciated by the new generation of movie watching kids who are used to highly advanced special effects. It was funny and scary for its time. Still worth a watch.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?