Gattaca Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/01/2019

"Gattaca" is a wildly original film that combines elements of a murder mystery, a cat and mouse thriller, and a thoughtful sci-fi drama with a message challenging society. It's also elaborately and spectacularly designed.

Rating of
3.5/4

smeagol - wrote on 03/04/2015

great film ,story acting, style. everything is just right. perfect cast. a classic now i would say

Rating of
3.5/4

Ivana - wrote on 06/27/2013

God's sons as the normal under-classed, and humans genetically constructed classificated as elite. But Vicent, and Invalid normal man have an desire stronger that his human genetically inferior condition. Plausible screenplay with good performances by stellar cast and enjoyable music by Michael Nyman.

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 02/15/2012

Gattaca creates a unique premise and science fiction world that is richly realized and intriguing to explore. Jude Law especially gives a nuanced performance as a character that lies somewhere between hero and villain. The film's photography is absolutely beautiful and it feels like a sci-fi we haven't seen before.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 10/28/2011

Underrated sci-fi gem that has a very interesting premise and good execution.

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 02/17/2010

I really like this movie. And, it's well-deserving of its cult classic status.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 08/23/2009

Works as both sci-fi and drama... and the science fiction isn't so far from the truth anymore. Still, I can't say this is my favorite in the genre, though it is well-cast with an excellent story.

Rating of
3/4

nauticalwhirl - wrote on 06/29/2008

It is a great movie that provides us with issues to think about. Unfortunately the topics can really hit home since they are not far off from our present reality. The movie will make have you questioning what you believe in. The movie itself is pretty non action based, but non the less a great movie.

Rating of
3/4

Allison - wrote on 11/17/2007

A pretty good movie showing that we have a choice and not everything is predetermined. I believe that some things are meant to be, but we do have the individual choices to face each day and that not everything is left up to luck or in this case, genetics.

Rating of
3.5/4

GGauthier - wrote on 08/31/2007

This sci-fi flick is fantastic because speaks about controversial issues. And it delivers a very good acting from the 3 of them. Also, (a subject I like) It treats alienation and how sometimes we make a major effort to fit, and feel loved for strangers. Is not a masterpiece, but I do think is quite underrated.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?