Fistful of Dollars, A ( Per un pugno di dollari ) Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/26/2019

An unusually stylish western, "A Fistful of Dollars" kicks off a brilliant trilogy, and leaves room to improve.

Rating of
3.5/4

Moviehead - wrote on 03/28/2012

Super humor with super clint in this dark but cooled film, it is bit old but still better than most of nowadays action films

Rating of
3.5/4

sapien - wrote on 05/09/2011

I thought this was excellent. It's humorous, suspenseful, dramatic, and action-packed. Is it as good as the last one in this trilogy? No, probably not. But, it's still an amazing movie.

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 03/27/2011

Probably my second favorite Eastwood Western, behind the Good the Bad and the Ugly. Brilliant score and cinematography and a case study in how visuals can tell a story stronger than pages of dialogue, which this film is rather short on. Some classic shootout scenes, as well.

Rating of
3/4

Patrik - wrote on 07/22/2010

Pretty good movie, not as good as "The Good, the Bad and the Ugly" tough. A nice start for the dollars trilogy.

Rating of
3.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 03/22/2008

One of the best remakes you could hope for, this western take on Akira Kurosawa's Yojimbo is remade with the keen eye of Sergio Leone. As westerns go, you'll be hard pressed to find a better experience than the Dollars trilogy.

Rating of
4/4

GGauthier - wrote on 09/10/2007

40 years ago Leone created one of the best triolgies ever. The first part, lacks of the epic of the last one, but it has the same spirit and it shows the same love for cinema and filmmaking that Leone showed in his movies. Making a dollars trilogy marathon is probably one of the best film experiences. Don't miss it.

Rating of
2.5/4

Alex - wrote on 04/26/2007

I did not feel that it was better than any of the other westerns Leone has done. Yeah, Eastwood is ok, but the plot doesn't do it for me. I already saw it first in "Yomjimb0" and there is little difference. Plus, "Yojimbo" is better.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?