Elf Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 08/06/2019

With Will Ferrell at his comedic best, "Elf" is fun to watch at any time of the year.

Rating of
2.5/4

Gabe - wrote on 04/20/2015

A movie that has become a "new" holiday classic. Will Ferrell has some great one-liners and some good sight gags. My favorite part, the throwback to claymation when Buddy has to leave the North Pole. Quite funny and a good movie to put on when the families around for the holidays.

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/09/2014

Buddy the Elf: "OH MY GOD SANTA!!" Buddy is an orphan who was stowed away in Santa's sack and raised by elves. Seeking his birth parents, he ends up in New York City, where he tries to bond with his distant father and experiences city life on his own. Buddy is one of the best character in any other movie that I watch. The movie is heart warming, touching, funny and a good watch.

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 05/17/2012

This is one of the modern Christmas classics. Will Ferrell's childlike enthusiasm perfectly mirrors a nostalgic spirit of the holidays. The film features a talented cast (and the first real star turn by Zooey Deschanel) and explodes into a climax of such joyful holiday cheer that it's impossible not to be moved. I watch it very year.

Rating of
1.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 10/11/2011

I like Ferrell's humor, but I just didn't laugh much at this one. I didn't like the 'Elf' character.

Rating of
4/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/19/2011

Didnt think Id like this movie but I did.This is a movie you can watch every Christmas

Rating of
3/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 04/30/2010

Very, very funny.

Rating of
2/4

sapien - wrote on 01/26/2010

WHAT?! A bad Will Ferrell movie?! No, I don't believe it!

Rating of
3.5/4

GGauthier - wrote on 04/22/2009

On of the best xmas flicks i've seen. I love Will Ferrell.

Rating of
3/4

Ollievee79 - wrote on 08/17/2008

I am watching this movie right now and it is August! This is one of the few Christmas movies that is good all year around. In my opinion, this is Will Ferrell at his best. You can't help but cheer for Buddy. This movie is everything that is great about being a kid.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?