Dr. No Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 04/23/2020

"Bond... James Bond." - James Bond. Learn the name, because cinema's greatest secret agent made his world debut in the hip, stylish, and absolutely chill "Dr. No."

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 01/11/2014

James Bond is on a mission to discover who killed a fellow agent. In Jamaica he and CIA agent Felix Leiter, along with the stunning Honey Rider follow the clues and dodge danger until their investigation leads to the mysterious Dr. No where an even more sinister plan will unfold. this movie has the coolest line in movie history, "The name is Bond James Bond". sean connery was cool in the role of mr. bond himself.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 06/07/2011

The first Bond film isn't quite the exciting and witty thrill ride the series would become (nor the gritty and dark film the reboots are), but it still contains several energetic action sequences and classic spy scenes. Sean Connery was born to play the role of the cocky and collected secret agent.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 05/09/2011

A solid starting movie for the long going franchise. No fan can say no to 'Dr. No'.

Rating of
2/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/02/2011

I sought to educate myself in the realm of James Bond. It is sufficient as a popcorn flick, but good grief-what a man-ho! Pretty casual about rape as well.

Rating of
1.5/4

revmem - wrote on 06/03/2010

I guess I'm the odd man out - this is the first Bond film I've seen (finally) and frankly I can't understand how this spawned a whole series. I'll probably try to see some others based on their reputation but not based on seeing this one.

Rating of
3.5/4

Virtuakd - wrote on 03/14/2008

Connery was deadly. Ursula Andress was a goddess. Bond was born!

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 12/25/2007

A great start to the venerable series. The first outings doesn't have as much action, but the story is rock solid and you already can tell Sean Connery is perfect for Bond.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?